Model assessment · Chefman

Chefman TurboFry Touch 6-Qt Dual-Basket Air Fryer with Windows review

A nominal six-quart digital fryer divided between two independently set 3-quart baskets, with separate Sync Baskets and Sync Finish controls. The 2W version adds two viewing windows and a cycling interior light.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Black Chefman TurboFry Touch RJ38-SQPF-3TDB-2W with clear windows on both separate air-fryer baskets
Exact-model Chefman gallery image. The manufacturer does not disclose whether this studio image is a photograph or rendered composite. Chefman U.S. exact product gallery; one-SKU exact model RJ38-SQPF-3TDB-2W
A useful fit for

A cook who routinely divides a meal between two modest drawers and values independent settings plus a coordinated finish; the 2W is for someone who also wants to see both baskets while cooking.

The main tradeoff

Two 3-quart baskets are not one wide six-quart cavity. A short 450°F HI-FRY boost is not a sustained high-temperature cycle; complete timer limits, coating chemistry and exact recall applicability remain unknown. The page lists 1700 W / 120 V and dimensions, but not 60 Hz or dimension axes.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you want two physically separate baskets rather than one drawer with a divider?

This model has two separately removable 3-quart baskets, six quarts nominal total.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would an independent setting for each food matter more than a single shared cycle?

The guide lets you set each side separately, or run a single basket; the total space remains split into two drawers.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would you like different foods to finish together even when their settings differ?

Sync Finish schedules the shorter of two different cook times to end with the longer one.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need matching time and temperature copied to both sides for similar foods?

Sync Baskets copies the settings from one basket to the other; that is distinct from Sync Finish.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must you be able to look through each basket while it cooks?

This 2W version has a clear window in each drawer and an interior light that cycles on periodically.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is top-rack dishwasher cleaning essential for both baskets and racks?

The exact model guide identifies both removable baskets and racks as top-rack dishwasher-safe after cooling.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you require a separate Dehydrate, Bake or Broil cycle?

The exact model guide documents air-frying and the two sync controls, not separate Dehydrate, Bake or Broil cycles.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the fryer hold 450°F for an entire cooking cycle?

HI-FRY reaches 450°F for two minutes; the guide does not document a sustained 450°F setting.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is the listed 120-V supply enough, or must 60 Hz also be stated?

The page lists 1700 W / 120 V, but does not state line frequency.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do all food-contact surfaces need a manufacturer PFAS-free statement?

The guide calls basket and rack surfaces nonstick, but the inspected exact page/guide do not provide a complete PFAS-free statement.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Chefman TurboFry Touch Dual-Window Air Fryer (RJ38-SQPF-3TDB-2W) is a six-quart dual-basket fryer with a window in each drawer. The nominal total is two separate 3-quart compartments, so the second basket adds another small cooking zone rather than converting the unit into one six-quart opening. Choose it when separate foods, separate settings and a view into both drawers matter more than a single broad surface.

Sync controls are more than a shared timer

The U.S. guide and quick-start sheet show a digital control set for each basket. Sync Baskets copies the same time and temperature to both sides; Sync Finish instead schedules two separately selected settings to finish together by delaying the shorter run. You can also cook in one basket at a time. When both sides are synchronized, removing a basket pauses the cook until it is returned. Changes such as using HI-FRY or adding two minutes can break the synchronization, so the controls help organize a meal but do not make the process hands-off.

At three quarts per basket, the working question is whether your foods fit as two small loads. A long ingredient or dish that needs one continuous six-quart space will not fit across a gap between drawers. The guide’s MAX line and circulation advice are important: crowding can limit airflow, and the halfway shake light is only a prompt for you to act where the recipe needs it. This format is easier to split and schedule than a single drawer, but capacity on a box is not the same as a measured usable area or a servings promise.

Windows help with a visual check, but they do not change the cooking plan

The two clear drawer windows let you look for surface color without opening both sides. The manual also describes an interior light that comes from the heating element and cycles on and off during cooking; it is not a continuously lit viewing lamp. That combination is the meaningful difference from the same-capacity RJ38-SQPF-3TDB-2, which has opaque drawers. Visibility can save an unnecessary drawer pull, but you still need to shake, turn or check doneness when appropriate. The manual warns that removing one drawer during a synced cook pauses both sides.

The only named cooking function in the reviewed guide is air frying with adjustable time and temperature; it does not document separate Dehydrate, Bake or Broil cycles. The HI-FRY control gives a two-minute 450°F boost for added browning. Chefman’s exact product page also presents a 200–450°F range while qualifying its top temperature as “with Hi-Fry”; because the operating guide calls 450°F a two-minute special boost, do not read that top number as a sustained full-cycle setting. The normal adjustable range and complete timer endpoints are not stated clearly enough in the reviewed manual to satisfy a strict numeric limit.

Cleaning and stated specifications

The U.S. guide calls the basket and rack surfaces nonstick and says both sets of removable parts can go on the top rack of a dishwasher. The body is not dishwasher-safe or immersible; wipe it with a damp cloth, allow everything to cool before cleaning, avoid abrasive cleaners, and do not use window cleaner on the windows. This is a useful care answer, but the manufacturer sources reviewed do not identify the basket substrate, the full coating chemistry or a PFAS-free status for every surface. A shopper requiring a specific composition should treat that as unknown rather than extrapolate from “nonstick.”

Chefman lists 1700 W and 120 V, a 13.3-pound weight and exterior dimensions of 13.38 by 11.81 by 10.63 inches. The page does not label the dimension axes or say whether a handle is included, so use the numbers as a listed footprint reference rather than a guaranteed fit under a cabinet. It does not state 60 Hz. The page claims cETL approval and a one-year assurance; the guide’s limited warranty is conditional and applies to eligible household purchases, so confirm current terms for the seller. The appliance is not a deep fryer and must not be filled with oil.

Who should pick it?

The 2W is a sensible fit if you want two independently controlled drawers, a lighted view, and synced end times for foods that need different treatment. Compare the opaque RJ38-SQPF-3TDB-2 if the window feature is unnecessary; compare a 9-quart dual-basket unit if two 3-quart compartments are too small; choose a single-drawer model if one uninterrupted cooking area matters more than two settings. None of those shape choices can be made from total quart capacity alone.

Sources: Chefman’s U.S. product page for RJ38-SQPF-3TDB-2W and its model-labelled U.S. user guide.

Key details at a glance

Pull-out basket units2
Maximum independent cooking zones2
Combined nominal capacity6 qt
Lowest documented setting200°F
Cooking functionsThe model-labelled guide documents Air Fry, Sync Baskets (copy settings) and Sync Finish (different settings scheduled to end together). It does not document a dedicated Dehydrate, Bake or Broil cycle.
Basket and crisper-plate materialThe exact guide identifies a nonstick coating, but it does not establish the basket substrate, complete coating formulation or a PFAS-free statement for all food-contact surfaces.
Exact configuration noteThe exact U.S. product page and one-SKU payload identify this model code. The photographed opaque-versus-windowed design is the directly evidenced difference between the 3TDB-2 and 3TDB-2W versions.
See-through cooking windowYes
Dishwasher-safe pan or basketYes
Listed power1700 W
Listed supply1700 W / 120 V; frequency not stated

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.

Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.