Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you need eight quarts or more in one drawer?
AIR-210 is the eight-quart model, but the manual recommends a single layer and its portion chart differs from the product page for some foods.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a longer one-zone surface enough, or do you require independent baskets?
AIR-210 has one 8.5-by-12-inch basket and cannot run two food programs with separate settings.
Explore this need in the finder →Must a window let you watch food without pulling the basket?
AIR-210 documentation directs checking food by removing the basket, which pauses cooking; a viewing window is not documented.
Explore this need in the finder →Is dishwasher cleaning of basket and crisper plate essential?
The exact AIR-210 manual says both removable parts can be washed in a dishwasher.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need a confirmed glass basket or a Broil function?
AIR-210 has an unspecified basket substrate and its manual does not list Broil; Max Crisp is a different function.
Explore this need in the finder →The Cuisinart CompactMax AIR-210 is an eight-quart pull-out basket fryer with an elongated cooking surface rather than a pair of drawers. It is for someone who wants one larger cooking program at a time: the maker's page describes a slim, elongated body, while the booklet specifies an 8.5-by-12-inch basket surface. That footprint and longer base are worth measuring on your counter before treating the eight-quart label as an automatic fit.
More surface in one cooking zone
The AIR-210 has one basket and one active zone, not two independently set compartments. That makes it a poor fit if dinner routinely needs one food at 375°F while another uses a different time or temperature. Its longer crisper plate gives cooks more room for pieces arranged across a single layer than a smaller square basket, but it does not divide that area into separately controlled sections. The manual specifically warns that overlap and overloading can compromise even cooking and recommends using smaller, single-layer batches when needed.
Cuisinart's product description says the fryer can handle three pounds of fries or a 4.5-pound chicken. The instruction chart is more conservative: it lists two pounds of fries, three pounds of wings and a four-pound whole chicken. These are different manufacturer statements, not independent measurements; use the booklet's chart as the more cautious planning guide and do not assume that a nominal eight-quart cavity means every advertised amount will crisp in one layer. If reliable batch size matters more than the headline volume, compare the listed surface and the foods you actually cook.
Four listed modes, plus manual-documented Max Crisp
The product page calls out Air Fry, Roast, Bake and Warm, with presets for fries, wings and frozen snacks. The linked AIR-210 booklet also documents Max Crisp as an independent function running from 405°F to 450°F, and the exact gallery image shows a Max Crisp control. This additional feature is not named in the page's four-function summary, so the documentation is not perfectly aligned; the manual and control-panel image both support that the model has the option. The page does not describe Broil or Dehydrate as functions, and the manual's listed modes do not add either one.
The manual documents a toss reminder, automatic Keep Warm for up to 60 minutes, and a preheat feature for Bake. Air Fry presets automatically use the toss reminder unless it is switched off. The controls allow time and temperature adjustment, but the minimum temperature is not established in the reviewed exact sources. Max Crisp's high-temperature range should not be mistaken for a complete min-to-max range across every cooking mode. A heat-safe baking pan is not included, even though the booklet describes using one on the crisper plate for baked goods.
Cleanup and material disclosure
Cuisinart describes the basket and crisper plate as ceramic nonstick and says the removable parts are dishwasher-safe. The exact product page does not say that the food-contact surfaces are PFAS-free, and it does not identify the basket's base material beneath the coating. If a disclosed PFAS-free surface or glass/stainless basket body is a hard requirement, this model cannot meet that documentation filter from the sources reviewed. The booklet says to let the fryer cool, unplug it, hand-wash with nonabrasive tools or use the dishwasher, and keep the housing out of water.
There is no viewing window documented; the manual's checking routine is to pull out the basket, which pauses cooking until it is reinserted. The control panel is at the front, and the photographed body is a single pull-out drawer. If you need to monitor browning without opening the drawer, the AIR-200NAS has a front viewing window, although it offers a smaller square six-quart basket and less area overall.
Electrical and counter fit
The listed external dimensions are 10.4 by 19.2 by 12, with no unit weight provided. The product page calls its shape space-conscious, but the long side may still take substantial counter width depending on how your kitchen is arranged. Allow two to four inches around it on a stable, heat-resistant surface; the manual warns the exterior gets hot and says not to use it under wall cabinets or in an appliance garage.
The product page does not give rated wattage. The booklet's warranty language says it is designed only for 120-volt outlets, but it does not state frequency. The manual also says the appliance is not intended for an external timer or separate remote-control system; do not infer phone operation from digital controls. Cuisinart lists a three-year limited warranty, which describes coverage rather than expected lifespan.
When the AIR-210 makes sense
Choose it when the extra nominal volume and long one-zone surface suit your typical larger batches, and you are comfortable checking food by opening the basket. The Max Crisp option adds a separate high-temperature routine, but does not substitute for a Broil or Dehydrate mode. For two simultaneous foods or synchronized finish times, consider a real dual-basket design; for visibility, look at AIR-200NAS or a windowed model; for a glass cooking vessel, the ClearView AFC-4 is a different, smaller format. Confirm which exact model is being sold: AIR-210's capacity, Max Crisp, appliance shape and materials should not be transferred to similarly named Cuisinart fryers.
For the six-quart windowed alternative and a fuller comparison of capacity and modes, read the AIR-200NAS versus AIR-210 comparison.
Sources: Cuisinart AIR-210 product page and its instruction and recipe booklet.
Key details at a glance
| Pull-out basket units | 1 |
|---|---|
| Maximum independent cooking zones | 1 |
| Combined nominal capacity | 8 qt |
| Highest documented setting | 450°F |
| Cooking functions | Exact product page lists Air Fry, Roast, Bake and Warm; exact booklet separately documents Max Crisp at 405–450°F and the gallery image shows the control. The four-function product summary and booklet differ. Manual does not list Broil or Dehydrate. |
| Basket and crisper-plate material | Exact product page describes a ceramic-nonstick basket and crisper plate. It does not state a PFAS-free claim or identify the basket substrate beneath the coating. |
| Exact configuration note | Exact U.S. model AIR-210; do not transfer capacity, controls, materials, window, or accessory claims from another Cuisinart configuration. |
| Dishwasher-safe pan or basket | Yes |
| Listed supply | Manual warranty language says the appliance is designed only for 120-V outlets; line frequency is not stated |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.
Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.
