Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want a door-front oven cavity instead of a pull-out basket fryer?
The TOA-112 has one oven cavity and zero pull-out fryer drawers. Select oven form if you want racks and pans; it cannot meet a requirement for a physical basket drawer.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a documented Grill program useful for this countertop oven?
The exact TOA-112 manual lists Grill and an included reversible grill/griddle plate. The range is not specified in the reviewed manual text, so do not assume it uses the full 80–450°F range.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need a low-temperature program and dedicated Dehydrate mode?
The exact booklet lists Low from 80–300°F for up to 12 hours and Dehydrate from 100–200°F for up to 72 hours. Those mode limits are separate from one another and from the general maximum.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a basket window or dishwasher-safe removable air-fry basket essential?
The door has a viewing window and light, but it is not a window in a pull-out cooking basket. The Air Fry mesh basket is hand-wash; only the 2-in-1 pan and reversible grill/griddle plate are specifically allowed on the dishwasher's top rack.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the published materials document nominal quart capacity or both 120 V and 60 Hz?
The exact page lists a 0.90-cubic-foot oven interior, not nominal quarts; the manual states 120 V but not 60 Hz. Unknown values cannot pass essential numeric or electrical documentation filters.
Explore this need in the finder →The Cuisinart TOA-112 is a large door-front air-fryer oven, not a nine- or ten-quart pull-out basket. Consider it if you want one countertop cavity for air frying, toast, baking, broiling, grilling, low-temperature cooking and dehydrating. The manual’s limits on its basket and temperature modes matter more than the “15-in-1” label.
Think in oven space, not a basket capacity
Cuisinart lists a 0.90-cubic-foot stainless-steel oven interior and dimensions of 18.6 by 15 by 16.25 inches. It gives no nominal quart capacity for the cavity; converting cubic feet would imply a basket comparison the maker does not claim. The included 9-by-13-inch pan is separately stated to hold three quarts. Its removable divider separates foods, but both sides share one temperature and timer.
The size claims are useful planning examples, not tested serving promises. The product page describes a 13-inch pizza, a 13-pound turkey, chicken over five pounds and up to four pounds of wings. In the instruction booklet’s Air Fry chart, three pounds is the recommended wing quantity and four pounds is the maximum. That gap is a good reason to treat the larger number as a limit rather than a routine batch target. The same manual advises keeping food in a single layer where possible, tossing crowded loads and checking progress through the oven light. A wide cavity can handle a different shape of meal than a drawer, but food stacked on trays will not automatically cook like a loose single layer.
Ten cooking functions and five presets
The manual names ten functions: Air Fry, Toast, Bake, Broil, Roast, Warm, Pizza, Low, Dehydrate and Grill. There are also five air-fry presets for fries, wings, vegetables, snacks and nuggets. The “15-in-1” count combines these ten functions with five shortcuts; it is not fifteen separate heating modes. The presets save setup for those foods but are not a sensor that identifies the amount or thickness in the oven.
Choose oven form if you prefer a door-front cavity; a basket-first requirement rules it out. For two independent times or temperatures, consider a true dual-zone model such as Cuisinart’s ADZ-110 or ADZ-112 Pro. The TOA-112’s Grill and Low are selectable modes, not fryer presets.
Mode limits and the temperature probe
The product page gives a broad 80–450°F range, but that headline is not every mode’s range. The booklet gives Air Fry and Bake 200–450°F, Broil fixed at 450°F, Roast 200–450°F, Warm 150–300°F, Pizza 350–450°F, Low 80–300°F and Dehydrate 100–200°F. The longest timers likewise differ: up to 60 minutes for Air Fry, two hours for Bake, Broil, Roast, Warm and Pizza, twelve hours for Low, and 72 hours for Dehydrate. If a low setting or longer run matters, select the actual Low or Dehydrate plan rather than assuming the full oven range applies to Broil or Air Fry.
The IntelliTemp probe works with Air Fry, Bake, Roast, Broil and Grill when paired with a Food Select choice. Its two sensors display current and target internal temperatures and signal at the target. This can reduce guesswork, but Cuisinart still says to check doneness; it is not a safety guarantee. Automatic preheat is listed only for Bake, Grill and Pizza, so timing expectations may differ for the other modes.
Accessories, cleaning and countertop placement
The package includes an Air Fry basket, baking/drip pan, oven rack, crumb tray, reversible grill/griddle plate, 9-by-13-inch divided pan and probe with holder. For Air Fry and Broil, the manual says to place the mesh basket in the drip pan. The basket and most of the other accessories are hand-wash items; the booklet specifically permits top-rack dishwasher cleaning for the 2-in-1 pan and grill/griddle plate. That distinction matters if you require the air-fry basket itself to go in the dishwasher. After greasy cooking the manual also calls for cleaning the oven ceiling and keeping the crumb tray installed.
Allow two to four inches between the oven and nearby objects, use a heat-safe level surface and do not operate it under a wall cabinet or in an appliance garage. The outer walls become hot, and the booklet says never to leave the appliance unattended while it is operating. Those cautions are part of the space and cleanup tradeoff, not minor footnotes for a unit this large.
What the published specs do not settle
The TOA-112 page lists “Weight: 36” without a unit, so a pound figure is not confirmed. The reviewed page and manual do not publish rated wattage or line frequency. The manual’s warranty section says the product is designed for 120-volt outlets, but it does not document 60 Hz; a strict 120 V/60 Hz documentation filter should leave this model unresolved rather than infer the missing value. Likewise, the maker gives no nominal quart capacity for the oven, no substrate for the mesh Air Fry basket and no exact-model PFAS-free statement. Its ceramic nonstick wording is for the reversible grill/griddle, not a blanket description of every food-contact surface. A three-year limited warranty is a coverage term, not evidence of expected service life.
Who should choose it?
Consider the TOA-112 if you want one oven cavity for toast, roast, grill, dehydrating and air frying, and have room to leave it uncovered with clearance. A basket fryer is a better fit if a removable drawer, dishwasher-safe basket, basket window or stated quart capacity is essential. For separately timed foods, compare Cuisinart’s ADZ-110 or windowed ADZ-112 Pro; the glass-vessel AFC-4 is a different, smaller format.
Sources: Cuisinart TOA-112 product page and its TOA-112 instruction and recipe booklet.
Key details at a glance
| Pull-out basket units | 0 |
|---|---|
| Maximum independent cooking zones | 1 |
| Connected app controls | No |
| Lowest documented setting | 80°F |
| Highest documented setting | 450°F |
| Cooking functions | The manual lists ten selectable cooking functions and five Air Fry presets (fries, wings, snacks, nuggets and vegetables). The maker's '15-in-1' label combines those counts; it does not mean fifteen separate cooking functions. Available functions are alternatives selected one at a time in the single cavity. |
| Basket and crisper-plate material | The exact product page calls the reversible grill/griddle ceramic nonstick. Neither the exact product page nor manual identifies the mesh Air Fry basket substrate or states that all food-contact surfaces are PFAS-free. |
| See-through cooking window | No |
| Dishwasher-safe pan or basket | No |
| Listed supply | The exact U.S. manual warranty says the product is designed only for 120-volt outlets; line frequency is not stated. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.
Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.
