Model assessment · Cuisinart

Cuisinart Digital Air Fryer Toaster Oven review

A discontinued stainless-finish digital countertop oven with one cavity, one cooking zone, two rack positions and a removable air-fry basket insert.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

Earlier model: use this assessment to identify an existing product or check a specific offer. Match the exact suffix, instructions and seller terms.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Stainless-finish Cuisinart TOA-65 digital air-fryer toaster oven with one selector dial and viewing window
Exact TOA-65 page gallery image; manufacturer does not identify whether it is a photograph or a rendered product image. Cuisinart U.S. exact discontinued TOA-65 product-page gallery
A useful fit for

A comparison candidate for someone who wants toaster-oven jobs and air frying in one smaller cavity, plus a window and low-temperature proof/dehydrate programs. The exact published fit examples are more useful than a guessed quart conversion.

The main tradeoff

It remains one shared cooking cavity; Dual Cook is a two-stage sequence, not a second zone. It has fewer rack heights and smaller listed fit than the TOA-95, with no documented Grill mode or current sale status. Used-unit condition, accessory completeness and recall status need separate verification.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would you rather use a door-front oven with one shared cavity than a pull-out drawer?

The TOA-65 includes a removable Air Fry basket that fits in the oven; it is not a pull-out fryer basket and has only one cooking zone.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you want the manual to document Proof at a very low setting?

The linked TOA-65 booklet documents 80–100°F Proof for up to two hours.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a stainless-steel basket body different from a PFAS-free surface claim for you?

The exact page lists a stainless-steel Air Fry basket, but it does not disclose coating chemistry or make a complete PFAS-free food-contact statement.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need the basket and pan to be dishwasher-safe?

The TOA-65 manual allows dishwasher cleaning of its air-fry basket and Baking/Drip Pan; rack and crumb tray are hand-wash.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would a named Grill function or two independent zones be essential?

The exact manual lists Broil but not Grill; the one-cavity Dual Cook program runs stages consecutively and does not create independent zones.

Explore this need in the finder →

The discontinued Cuisinart TOA-65 is a smaller digital toaster-oven air fryer for a kitchen that wants one door-front appliance to toast, bake and air fry. Cuisinart lists a 0.6-cubic-foot cavity and says it fits a 12-inch pizza, six bagel halves, or a four-pound chicken; the air-fry capacity claim is up to three pounds. It occupies a different scale from the larger TOA-95, but neither number should be translated into a nominal basket-quart capacity. If a pull-out basket or simultaneous cooking matters more than oven versatility, this is the wrong form.

One cavity, with one usable program at a time

The TOA-65 uses a removable air-fry basket inside its oven. For air frying, the manual tells you to fit that basket into the baking/drip pan and use the upper of its two rack positions. It has a window and interior light, so you can check browning without opening the door, but the manual still recommends a single layer and says to toss or turn fuller loads. The three-pound figure is the maker’s capacity claim, not independent evidence that every full load browns evenly.

The named Dual Cook function does not turn the oven into two cooking zones. The manual describes a two-stage sequence, after which the oven automatically changes to the next step. That can be useful when one dish needs a hotter stage followed by a lower one; it cannot cook two foods at different settings concurrently. A twin-basket or independently controlled divided-basket model is more suitable when dinner depends on different foods ending together.

Digital selection without a touchscreen claim

The front has a large LCD, a single Selector Dial, and direct buttons for operations such as Air Fry, Dual Cook, fan speed, light and defrost. The control format is digital, but Cuisinart does not describe it as an app-connected or touchscreen model. Its two rack heights let you position larger food lower or use the upper level for air frying. That is less vertical choice than the TOA-95’s three positions, while keeping the cavity smaller.

There is more here than a short air-fry preset menu. The exact page lists Bake, Broil, Pizza, Roast, Toast, Bagel, Reheat, Warm and Dual Cook; the page and booklet also document Dehydrate and Proof, and the manual calls its long, low cooking mode Low. Air Fry runs at 200–450°F for up to an hour. The Dehydrate range is 100–200°F, the Proof range is 80–100°F, and the Low mode covers 100–300°F for up to eight hours. Broil is fixed at 450°F. Bake and Pizza have automatic preheat behavior, but there is no dedicated Preheat button in the manual’s control list. The manual’s timings are a starting point: food thickness, portion depth and overlap affect how often you need to inspect or turn it.

Care and countertop clearance need planning

Cleanup is split by accessory. Cuisinart says the baking/drip pan and air-fry basket may go in the dishwasher; the wire rack and crumb tray are hand-wash. Its page identifies a stainless-steel basket and pan, plus nonstick-coated interior walls, but it does not disclose the basket’s coating chemistry or make an explicit PFAS-free claim for every food-contact surface. A material or PFAS documentation requirement therefore needs another model with a more specific exact-model disclosure.

Published outside dimensions are 12.25 by 15.75 by 13.75 inches, while the maker prints weight as “26” without a unit. The manual asks for two to four inches of clearance, warns that the exterior gets hot, and says not to operate under a wall cabinet or in an appliance garage. It also warns against leaving the oven unattended. These limits can matter more than the advertised capacity in a tight kitchen. The manual includes a three-year limited household-use warranty, but that historical warranty term is not a promise of coverage for a used appliance today.

When an earlier TOA-65 is worth considering

This model is a reasonable comparison for someone who wants oven functions, a window, a medium-size cavity and low-temperature programs but does not need the TOA-95’s larger fit claims. It is not a current-stock recommendation: Cuisinart marks the exact page discontinued, and present availability, price, used condition, accessory completeness and exact-code recall status remain unknown. Check for the TOA-65 model label and all four included components if evaluating a used unit, and do not assume another TOA-series suffix shares its controls or parts. Compare the TOA-95 for greater oven volume, the TOA-70NAS if a named Grill mode is essential, or a basket-style model when drawer loading and independent zones matter. See Cuisinart’s TOA-65 page and its linked instruction booklet for the exact listing and operating details.

Key details at a glance

Pull-out basket units0
Maximum independent cooking zones1
Connected app controlsNo
Lowest documented setting80°F
Highest documented setting450°F
Cooking functionsThe exact TOA-65 page lists Bake, Broil, Pizza, Roast, Toast, Bagel, Reheat, Warm and Dual Cook; it also names Air Fry, Dehydrate and Proof. The manual documents Low as a distinct mode. Dual Cook runs two stages consecutively in one cavity. No named Grill function is documented.
Basket and crisper-plate materialThe exact TOA-65 page lists the air-fry basket and baking pan as stainless steel and describes nonstick-coated oven interior walls. It does not disclose the basket coating chemistry or make a complete PFAS-free food-contact claim.
See-through cooking windowNo
Dishwasher-safe pan or basketYes
Listed power1800 W
Listed supplyThe exact linked manual identifies a polarized plug but does not state numeric voltage or frequency; the page lists 1800 W, which does not establish either value.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.

Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.