Model assessment · Cuisinart

Cuisinart Air Fryer Toaster Oven with Grill review

A 0.6-cubic-foot, door-front single-cavity oven with eight selectable cooking functions, two rack positions, physical control dials and an included reversible Grill/Griddle plate.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Stainless-steel Cuisinart TOA-70NAS door-front air-fryer toaster oven with four physical control dials, lighted glass door and Air Fry basket set on a tray
Exact TOA-70NAS manufacturer gallery image. The four physical dials, glass oven door and basket/pan/rack arrangement match the product page and linked TOA-70 booklet; Cuisinart does not identify photo-versus-render status. Cuisinart U.S. exact TOA-70NAS product page gallery
A useful fit for

For cooks who want a single oven cavity with air-frying, toaster-oven functions, physical dials and a separately selectable Grill mode with included reversible grill/griddle plate.

The main tradeoff

It is a single-zone oven rather than a pull-out drawer or dual-basket fryer. Cuisinart gives oven volume in cubic feet but no nominal quart capacity; its Air Fry basket is hand-wash, min temperature and 60-Hz frequency are not documented, and the page lists an unlabeled weight value.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would you rather use a door-front oven cavity than a pull-out fryer drawer?

TOA-70NAS is a one-cavity countertop oven with two rack positions and an Air Fry basket used inside the oven; it has no pull-out fryer drawer.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a named Grill function useful?

The exact booklet lists Grill and a reversible grill/griddle plate. The manual recommends preheating the plate in the lower rack position about ten minutes; it is still one selected cavity program.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you prefer physical controls to a digital screen?

The exact booklet describes four control dials for function, temperature, oven timer and toast shade, plus a light button. It is not documented as a touchscreen or app model.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the Air Fry basket itself be dishwasher-safe?

The booklet says the Air Fry basket, rack, pan and crumb tray are hand-wash. The separate ceramic-nonstick Grill/Griddle plate is top-rack safe, although hand-washing is recommended to preserve its coating.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need the window to be in a pull-out cooking basket?

The oven door has a window and light, but the model has no pull-out basket window. A strict basket-window request should select a documented basket-window model instead.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a hard quart minimum or documented 120 V/60 Hz supply essential?

The exact page lists a 0.6-cubic-foot interior rather than a nominal quart rating. The linked manual states 120 V but not 60 Hz, so unknown values cannot meet either strict documentation requirement.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the counter location allow the manual’s clearances?

The booklet requests 2–4 inches between the oven and nearby objects, says the exterior walls get hot, and prohibits under-wall-cabinet and appliance-garage operation.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Cuisinart TOA-70NAS is a door-front countertop oven with an Air Fry basket, two rack positions and a reversible grill/griddle plate. It is for someone who wants one oven cavity to toast, bake, broil, grill and air-fry—not for a shopper who specifically needs a removable fryer drawer or two independently timed baskets. Its quieter, simpler appeal is the physical control panel: the manual describes separate dials for function, temperature, oven time and toast shade rather than a touchscreen menu.

One cavity, several jobs

Cuisinart lists a 0.6-cubic-foot interior and a three-pound Air Fry capacity. Those are different kinds of specifications: the first describes oven volume; the second is the maker’s stated air-frying load, not a promise that every bulky three-pound pile will cook like a loose single layer. The manual’s chart, for example, recommends three pounds of wings at 400°F for 20–25 minutes. It advises tossing crowded loads and checking progress through the light, so the amount is a planning reference rather than an independent performance result. No nominal quart capacity for the oven is published, so I would not convert its cubic-foot figure into a basket-quart ranking.

Air Fry uses the supplied mesh basket nested over the baking pan in the upper rack position. The two rack heights also let you place a pan or rack differently for baking, broiling and toast. That is useful when you want oven-style access and more than one cooking method across the week, but the appliance still has one cavity and one active program at a time. Eight listed functions are choices between jobs; they do not let the grill plate and Air Fry basket run at separate settings simultaneously.

The grill plate is the main extra

Beyond Air Fry, Cuisinart lists Convection Bake, Convection Broil, Bake, Broil, Warm, Toast and Grill. Grill is a separate named function, paired with a reversible plate that has a ribbed grill side and a flat griddle side. The manual says to set that plate on the baking pan in the lower rack position and preheat it in place for about ten minutes. Most grill recipes use 450°F, while griddle recipes vary. That setup can replace a small standalone grill for occasional countertop meals, but it adds a coated accessory to clean and a preheat step; it is not the same as having a separate outdoor-style grill surface that works while the oven air-fries something else.

The manual gives both regular and convection versions of Bake and Broil. It steers delicate cakes or custards toward regular Bake, and hearty baked goods, poultry or roasts toward Convection Bake. Its recipe guidance often reduces temperature by 25°F for convection, but that is a general suggestion, not a universal conversion rule. The product page states a maximum setting of 450°F; the documentation reviewed here does not publish a complete minimum-to-maximum range for every mode. Treat the named modes and instructions as the reliable distinction rather than assuming one broad range applies to them all.

Controls, capacity and cleanup

The manual’s four control dials are a meaningful contrast with the digital TOA-112: you select a function and temperature, set an oven timer for cooking modes, and use a different shade dial for toast. Cuisinart lists a 60-minute timer with automatic shutoff. There are no documented app controls or separate zone settings. If you prefer a tactile knob and a direct view of the food through the lighted glass door, that layout may suit you. If your essential need is a digital display or programmable dual-zone timing, look at a different type of model.

Included pieces are the oven rack, baking pan, Air Fry basket and reversible Grill/Griddle Plate. The care instructions distinguish them: the plate is ceramic nonstick and may go on the dishwasher’s top rack, although Cuisinart recommends hand-washing to preserve its coating. The rack, pan, basket and crumb tray are hand-wash, so this is not a good answer to a hard requirement that the air-fry basket itself be dishwasher-safe. The manufacturer page says no intentionally added PFAS, but the booklet’s ceramic-nonstick description applies to the Grill/Griddle Plate; it does not establish the exact substrate or coating of the mesh Air Fry basket.

Fit it to the counter and routine

The listed footprint is 12.25 inches long by 15.75 wide by 13.75 high. The page prints a weight of “23” without a unit, so do not rely on that as a verified pound value. The booklet asks for two to four inches of clearance from the wall or other objects, warns that the outer walls get hot, and says not to use the oven under wall cabinets or inside an appliance garage. It also says not to leave it unattended while operating. Those conditions matter if the appliance will live beneath low shelves or need to be pushed into storage between uses.

Cuisinart lists 1800 watts; the U.S. booklet’s warranty wording specifies use only in 120-volt outlets but does not state 60 Hz. A strict electrical requirement for both voltage and frequency is therefore not confirmed by this documentation. The listed three-year limited warranty is coverage language, not a reliability finding.

Who should choose it?

Consider the TOA-70NAS if you will actually use the oven form, appreciate manual dials, and want a named Grill function with an included reversible grill/griddle. Choose a fryer with a pull-out drawer if a basket window, dishwasher-safe fryer basket or stated quart capacity is essential. Choose a true dual-basket unit if two foods must use independent times and temperatures. Cuisinart’s digital TOA-112 offers more named modes and a larger stated oven volume, but it remains a one-zone oven; a larger feature list does not solve a need for concurrent zones.

Sources: Cuisinart TOA-70NAS product page and its linked TOA-70 instruction and recipe booklet. Cuisinart also lists a white-finish TOA-70WNAS; its page gives the same core functions and dimensions, but that finish has a separate exact gallery image.

Key details at a glance

Pull-out basket units0
Maximum independent cooking zones1
Highest documented setting450°F
Cooking functionsCuisinart lists eight selectable functions: Air Fry, Convection Bake, Convection Broil, Bake, Broil, Warm, Toast and Grill. One cavity uses one selected program at a time.
Basket and crisper-plate materialProduct page says “no intentionally added PFAS.” The booklet identifies the reversible Grill/Griddle plate as ceramic nonstick and says top-rack dishwasher-safe, with hand-wash recommended to preserve performance. Basket substrate/coating and blanket PFAS-free food-contact status are not documented.
See-through cooking windowNo
Dishwasher-safe pan or basketNo
Listed power1800 W
Listed supplyThe exact linked U.S. booklet warranty says designed for 120-volt outlets; 60-Hz frequency is not stated.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.

Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.