Model assessment · Instant Pot

Instant Vortex 5.7QT Air Fryer, 140-3082-01 review

A single-basket 5.7-quart Vortex with four manual-listed programs, local digital controls and dishwasher-safe basket and cooking tray. It is retained as a manual-backed reference because a current retail offer has not been verified.

Sources checked 2026-10-26 · Our editorial approach

Exact U.S. code 140-3082-01. This reference entry preserves the manual-backed operating plan, but does not represent a current buying recommendation or an assertion of availability.

Instant Vortex 5.7QT Air Fryer, black digital single-basket model 140-3082-01

Instant Vortex 5.7QT single-basket reference, exact SKU 140-3082-01; current offer not verified.

Image source and model notes
Official Instant Pot manual-index image associated with exact SKU 140-3082-01; it shows one opaque drawer and local digital controls. Photo-versus-render status is not disclosed. Instant Pot U.S. Air Fryer Product Manuals page; official exact SKU image for model 140-3082-01.
A useful fit for

Best for comparing an identified single-drawer 5.7QT digital plan with four basic programs and dishwasher-safe basket/tray care; it is not a current-buy recommendation until an exact live offer is verified.

The main tradeoff

One opaque basket, no dual zones and no Dehydrate/Broil/Grill. Current retail offer, stock, dimensions, coating chemistry and current warranty terms are unverified.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Is a six-quart minimum or a Dehydrate mode essential?

No: this exact manual lists 5.7 qt and four modes only. It does not document Dehydrate.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do two separately controlled baskets need to finish together?

No. This is a one-basket/one-zone operating plan.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need a viewing window into the drawer?

No window is documented for SKU 140-3082-01.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must your model have a named Dehydrate program?

The exact manual names Air Fry, Roast, Bake and Reheat only.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Instant Vortex 5.7QT, exact U.S. code 140-3082-01, is a one-basket digital fryer with four named programs: Air Fry, Roast, Bake and Reheat. The manual also specifies a 1,700-watt, 120-volt/60-Hz appliance and dishwasher-safe basket and cooking tray. This is a useful model-specific assessment, not a current shopping recommendation: the exact code is absent from the archived current Instant Pot air-fryer collection, and the linked product page returned 404 during the bounded source check. Current offer, stock, price and seller package therefore remain unknown.

Instant Vortex 5.7QT Air Fryer, black digital single basket, exact model 140-3082-01
Image source and model notes
Official Instant Pot index image associated with exact SKU 140-3082-01. The artwork shows one opaque drawer and local digital controls; Instant does not disclose whether it is a photograph or rendering. Instant Pot U.S. product-manual index

A single 5.7-quart cooking area

The 5.7-quart label is a nominal basket figure, not a measured food volume or a guarantee that any given meal will fit in one layer. There is one drawer, one cooking zone and one control schedule. That is straightforward for frozen sides, vegetables, or one main-and-side combination when the ingredients can use compatible timing; it is less convenient when two foods need different temperatures or need to finish together. The Plus Dual 8QT is a genuinely different option for that second problem: it has two separately controlled baskets and synchronized operation. The 6QT ClearCook is the more like-for-like comparison if a single drawer is right but a viewing window or additional named modes matter.

The manual’s mode chart gives Air Fry, Roast and Bake a 180–400°F range; Reheat has its own 120–360°F range. Each program has a 1–60 minute timer, and the user can adjust settings. The listed defaults are 385°F/15 minutes for Air Fry, 380°F/18 for Roast, 365°F/30 for Bake, and 280°F/10 for Reheat. Air Fry and Roast display a reminder to turn food; Bake and Reheat do not require turning. The display sequence includes preheat/add-food prompts. Those distinctions are more useful than counting presets: for example, a low-temperature need should be checked against the Reheat range rather than inferred from the Air Fry floor.

Care and counter routine

The manual says the removable basket and cooking tray can go in the dishwasher or be washed by hand after cooling. It describes nonstick surfaces but does not identify the coating chemistry, so this review cannot answer an essential PFAS-free-material question. The instructions call for about five inches of clearance around the appliance. Exact body dimensions are not supplied in this manual, so leave room for the drawer to pull out and confirm the actual footprint if a tight counter is involved. The unit has no documented ClearCook window, second basket, Dehydrate, Broil or Grill program. The image shows an opaque front, but the manual—not the studio image—sets the operating claims.

Its four programs suit someone who prefers local buttons and a selection dial over a larger digital preset suite. They do not make it a grill simply because a pan can expose food to heat; the exact manual names no Grill function. Nor does its nominal 5.7 quarts guarantee a larger usable footprint than a 6-quart model. If the six-quart minimum is a hard need, the documented 6QT ClearCook meets that nominal threshold and adds an at-a-glance window. If an explicit Grill mode matters, compare a different format such as the Cuisinart TOA-70NAS oven, whose manufacturer lists Grill separately; its oven cavity is not a pull-out fryer drawer.

Who should keep this reference?

Model 140-3082-01 is worth identifying when checking an existing unit, reading its correct instructions, or comparing its four-mode, one-drawer plan with later Instant Pot designs. It is not eligible for a current purchase shortlist until an exact current offer, stock and package are verified. The archive establishes exact model identity and manual facts, not present-day availability. Verify the full code on any listing; do not substitute a 5.7QT family name for the exact SKU.

Key details at a glance

Pull-out basket units1
Maximum independent cooking zones1
Combined nominal capacity5.7 qt
Lowest documented setting120°F
Highest documented setting400°F
Cooking functionsThe model-specific U.S. manual lists four programs: Air Fry, Roast, Bake and Reheat. It does not list Dehydrate, Broil or Grill.
More specifications and setup details
See-through cooking windowNo
Dishwasher-safe pan or basketYes
Listed power1700 W

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.

Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.