Model assessment · Ninja

Ninja CRISPi DualZone Glass Air Fryer review

A dual-zone glass air fryer with two independently controlled 4-qt CleanCrisp containers (8 qt combined), Smart Finish and Match Cook.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Ninja CRISPi DualZone DD101GN2 in Vista Green with two clear glass cooking containers
Original exact-model SharkNinja image matching the Vista Green DD101GN2 and its two glass containers. SharkNinja does not disclose whether it is photography or a rendering. SharkNinja U.S. exact DD101GN2 page and official DD101GN2 media listing
A useful fit for

For a household that wants two separately controlled cooking areas, each in its own clear 4-qt glass container, and values Smart Finish, Match Cook, glass serving/storage and the six named functions. It offers 8 qt combined, not one wide 8-qt vessel.

The main tradeoff

This is a heavy countertop appliance with two smaller glass bowls rather than familiar metal pull-out drawers or one open cooking cavity. The exact guide's full timer/temperature ranges and mode-by-zone combinations are unresolved; the 475°F +1-minute boost is not a selectable maximum. Follow the hot-glass and clearance guidance, and do not extend the maker's no-PFAS/PTFE glassware statement to all contact surfaces.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need two separately controlled cooking vessels rather than one basket or one wide bowl?

DD101GN2 has two independent 4-qt CleanCrisp glass containers and two cooking zones; the published 8 qt is their combined capacity.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do two foods with different cooking times need to finish together?

The exact page names Smart Finish, which staggers the two zone starts to synchronize their end times.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would repeating the same settings in both zones be useful for a double batch?

The exact page names Match Cook for mirroring Zone 1 settings onto Zone 2; this is distinct from Smart Finish.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is an 8-qt combined rating enough, or do you need one single 8-qt cooking vessel?

The listing counts two independent 4-qt containers for 8 qt total. It does not establish a single 8-qt vessel.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a documented Dehydrate function essential?

Dehydrate is one of the six named functions on the exact U.S. DD101GN2 page; its complete operating range remains unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must product documentation state both 120 V and 60 Hz?

The Ninja-authored DD100 Series guide lists DD101GN2 as applicable and states 120 V / 60 Hz, but the official support download route was inaccessible and the original PDF bytes were not archived.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a glass cooking-container body an essential preference?

The exact page identifies both cooking containers as glass. The complete construction and chemistry of every other food-contact piece is a separate question.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you require an explicit PFAS-free statement for every food-contact surface?

The exact page limits its no-PFAS/no-PTFE wording to CleanCrisp glassware; it does not establish the same claim for all contact parts, so DD101GN2 does not meet that stricter documentation filter.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Ninja CRISPi DualZone DD101GN2 is a two-zone air fryer built around removable glassware rather than ordinary coated metal drawers. The exact U.S. listing identifies the Vista Green model and two independent 4-quart CleanCrisp containers, for 8 quarts combined. That total is split between the containers: it is not one 8-quart bowl, and the appliance is not a single glass vessel that must be cooked in batches.

Ninja CRISPi DualZone DD101GN2 in Vista Green with two clear glass cooking containers
SharkNinja's exact DD101GN2 product image, visually matched to its Vista Green base and two glass containers. The manufacturer does not disclose whether the image is a photograph or a rendering.

Two 4-quart vessels, two different jobs

Each side has its own 4-quart container and crisper plate. Ninja describes cooking two foods at different settings and finishing together. Smart Finish staggers the start times so the two zones can reach the end together; Match Cook copies Zone 1 settings into Zone 2 when you want the same program in both. Those solve different meal-planning problems: Smart Finish coordinates unlike foods, while Match Cook duplicates a setting. Neither means the machine has one open 8-quart cavity. If a wide single dish or a whole load that cannot be divided is your priority, compare a single-basket model with a larger individual drawer instead.

The exact U.S. page lists six functions: Air Fry, Bake, Dehydrate, Max Crisp, Roast and Recrisp, and says the system reaches up to 450°F. The accessible DD100 Series guide describes a separate +1 Minute boost that briefly raises temperature to 475°F for the last one to five minutes. That automatic finish boost is not evidence of a selectable 475°F setting. The same guide warns that functions vary across the series; its general function list includes other names, so use the six on the exact DD101GN2 page rather than importing the whole family list. Its Match Cook instructions also exclude Air Broil, a mode not listed on this exact U.S. page. Because the accessible guide is a cross-model document and no exact pairing table was found, do not assume a particular listed mode can be copied while also using both zones. The guide does not supply a complete exact-model lower-temperature or timer range.

Glass changes both cleanup and handling

The maker calls its CleanCrisp glassware thermal-shock resistant and says it can move from refrigerator to fryer. It also describes that glassware as made without PFAS or PTFE. Treat this as a manufacturer statement about the named glassware—not an independent chemical assay, a health finding, or a blanket disclosure for every food-contact component. The two crisper plates are aluminum; the storage lids are BPA-free plastic. The mirrored Ninja-authored DD100 Series owner guide lists DD101GN2 among its applicable models and tells users to handle hot glass carefully, avoid abrupt temperature changes, and let containers cool before washing or storing them. A thermal-shock claim is not a reason to ignore the guide's handling cautions.

The product page says the containers, plates and lids are dishwasher-safe. The DD100 guide adds a useful limit: lids belong on the top rack, while the powered base must never go in a dishwasher. Keep that distinction in mind when comparing the cleanup claim with the work of wiping down the control/heating unit. The exact U.S. support link returned an access error during research; the accessible document is identified as the Ninja DD100 Series owner's guide and names DD101GN2, but its download host is third-party and its complete mode details remain an unresolved source bridge.

Plan the counter space and electrical setup

The manufacturer lists the Vista Green configuration at 31 pounds and 16.7 × 11.73 × 11.57 inches (L × W × H), with a 25.2-inch cord, 1,785 watts and 14.8 amps. The guide's technical panel states 120 V and 60 Hz for the DD100-series configurations and warns against an extension cord; it also specifies clearance around the vents. This is a substantial countertop machine, not a lightweight pod to move after every meal. Measure the intended space and follow the guide's vent-clearance directions rather than treating the product image or listed dimensions as the whole installation plan.

Who should shortlist the DD101GN2?

It is a plausible fit if you want two separate cooking zones, appreciate glass containers that can go from preparation to serving and storage, and expect to use Smart Finish or Match Cook. In the questionnaire, the meaningful choices are two physical glass vessels, a dual-zone operating plan, synchronized finish and an 8-quart combined-capacity floor. A requirement for one 8-quart vessel is different and is not met. A strict glass-vessel requirement may fit; a requirement about the exact coating of every contact surface should not be inferred from the glassware statement. Dehydration is named, but the accessible family guide does not confirm every mode pairing across both zones; use the exact delivered guide for a hard minimum-temperature, timed-drying or same-mode Match Cook need.

Choose a conventional dual-drawer fryer if you prefer familiar metal baskets and do not value glass. Choose a one-zone Crispi if two simultaneous foods are unnecessary and you want its different vessel-size kit. Choose an oven-style appliance if racks or one continuous cavity matter more than two independently controlled 4-quart zones. The exact DD101GN2 page was showing a back-in-stock notification when checked, so this review does not promise present availability. Confirm the exact Vista Green suffix and package before purchase; nearby Crispi family models have different formats and capacities.

Sources: SharkNinja's exact DD101GN2 U.S. product page and the Ninja-authored DD100 Series Owner's Guide (the guide's applicability list includes DD101GN2; exact suffix-specific mode combinations remain unconfirmed).

Key details at a glance

Pull-out basket units2
Maximum independent cooking zones2
Combined nominal capacity8 qt
Highest documented setting450°F
Cooking functionsSix functions are named on the exact DD101GN2 U.S. page. A DD100-family guide explicitly warns that functions vary by model and includes other modes; only the six exact-page names are recorded. Exact mode concurrency and per-zone pairing remain unknown.
Basket and crisper-plate materialThe exact U.S. manufacturer page says CleanCrisp glassware has no PFAS or PTFE. It does not establish that all food-contact parts (including aluminum crisper plates) are PFAS-free; no broader surface claim or independent materials test is inferred. Storage lids are listed as BPA-free.
See-through cooking windowNo
Dishwasher-safe pan or basketYes
Listed power1785 W
Listed supply120 V~ / 60 Hz stated in Ninja-authored DD100 Series guide whose applicability list includes DD101GN2

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.

Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.