Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Would two small bowls in the exact FN091B1 box be useful alongside the larger vessel?
The FN091B1 page lists one 4-qt and a two-pack of 6-cup glass vessels. Only one selected vessel cooks under the single PowerPod; the capacities do not add.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the cooking vessel itself be clear glass rather than a window in a drawer?
FN091B1 uses transparent glass cooking vessels under a top-mounted pod, not a windowed pull-out basket.
Explore this need in the finder →Do two separately controlled zones matter more than extra personal-size bowls?
The 6-cup vessels are alternate containers; one PowerPod creates a one-zone operating plan, not a second simultaneous cook.
Explore this need in the finder →Would a stated 4-quart cooking vessel meet the essential capacity minimum?
The 4-qt vessel is the largest listed vessel. The two smaller containers do not add their volume to one cook.
Explore this need in the finder →Would Ninja Max Crisp suit you, or is a dedicated Dehydrate function essential?
The exact page names Max Crisp, Air Fry, Bake and Recrisp; it does not name Dehydrate.
Explore this need in the finder →Is an exact U.S. 120-V listing sufficient, or must the exact code state both 120 V and 60 Hz?
The exact product page lists 120 V. It does not state frequency; the available FN090 Series guide does not print the FN091B1 suffix.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you require a dishwasher-safe pull-out basket specifically?
FN091B1 uses glass vessels and has no pull-out basket. The product page calls its accessories dishwasher-safe, but that does not make the device a dishwasher-safe basket model.
Explore this need in the finder →The Ninja Crispi FN091B1 is a lavender glass-vessel air fryer bundle built around one removable PowerPod. Its distinguishing feature is not a larger fryer or a second cooking zone: the exact product listing pairs the Crispi system and its 4-quart container with a two-pack of 6-cup containers. That makes this a three-container kit for shoppers who want more small vessels on hand, while the heating pod still cooks one selected vessel at a time.

Three vessels are a bundle advantage, not three appliances
The FN091B1 page identifies the color as Muted Lavender and describes the kit as a Crispi system with a 4-quart TempWare container plus two 6-cup CleanCrisp containers. The two small bowls give you extra personal-size vessels to rotate through preparation, serving, or storage; they do not let you cook two foods simultaneously. There is one PowerPod, so the appliance can only be attached to one container for one cooking program at a time.
That matters when you compare capacity figures. The 4-quart bowl remains the largest stated cooking vessel. Do not add the capacities of the three included containers together to estimate one meal: they are separate, alternate vessels. Ninja describes the 6-cup bowl as a personal-meal size and gives a 4-pound chicken with vegetables as an example for the 4-quart bowl. Those are the maker's illustrations, not measured serving or fit tests. If your routine depends on a large single batch or two separately timed dishes, the additional small bowls do not solve that constraint.
Compared with the standard FN101 Crispi kit, the useful difference is the extra small container. The underlying concept is similar: a top-mounted power pod over transparent glass rather than a pull-out basket. Choose FN091B1 when the additional small bowl has real value for your routine; choose a two-zone drawer model when the important goal is cooking a main and side with different settings at once.
Four functions, one cooking area
The exact product page names Max Crisp, Air Fry, Bake, and Recrisp. Ninja's exact-code product description presents an upper setting of up to 450°F, but the available page information does not establish a lowest temperature, time range, or separate temperature range for each function. The mode count therefore should not be treated as proof of a dedicated Dehydrate, Proof, Roast, or Grill program. If a long low-temperature cycle is essential, look for that exact named function and its instructions on the model you are considering.
The glass format changes the ordinary routine too. The vessel itself is visible, and its easy-grip form can move from cooking to serving without unloading food into another bowl. That can make a personal-size batch convenient, but glass takes room to store and requires care when moved hot. The PowerPod must be set aside while you use a vessel on the table; this is compact equipment, not a hands-free countertop oven or a unit that automatically keeps two meals synchronized.
Care, materials, and useful limits
SharkNinja describes the CleanCrisp glassware as free from PTFE and PFAS and calls the Crispi accessories dishwasher-safe. Those are manufacturer statements about the named glassware and accessories, not independent material testing or a health finding about every surface. Do not interpret an accessories statement as permission to wash the powered module with the cookware; follow the instructions supplied with the exact FN091B1 kit for each part and for handling glass after heating.
The maker also describes the glassware as borosilicate and says it can go from frozen to crisp. That is a product claim, not a reason to improvise temperature changes or ignore the model guide. A glass vessel is a genuine alternative to a coated drawer, but it is not a stainless basket, and a transparent vessel is different from a viewing window on an otherwise opaque drawer.
Who should consider the FN091B1?
This bundle suits someone who likes the portable-pod format, wants a clear glass cooking and serving vessel, and expects to use small personal-size portions often enough that two 6-cup bowls are worthwhile. It is also a plausible fit when your countertop preference is for a removable heating module and nestable vessels rather than a permanently bulky drawer body. The listed U.S. electrical information includes 120 volts and 1,500 watts; it does not by itself document every detail of outlet frequency or the exact owner's-guide range.
Skip it if you need two independent zones, a conventional pull-out basket, a larger-than-4-quart cooking area, or a documented dehydration cycle. Extra containers can help you stage meals, but not shorten cooking by running a second pod. If a single 6-cup bowl plus a 4-quart bowl is enough, compare the exact FN101 suffixes; if synchronization between separately programmed foods matters more, consider a dual-basket model instead. The decision is about the container routine and kit contents, not a promise of faster or crispier results.
Sources: SharkNinja FN091B1 U.S. bundle page and the NinjaKitchen exact-code product page.
Key details at a glance
| Pull-out basket units | 0 |
|---|---|
| Maximum independent cooking zones | 1 |
| Combined nominal capacity | 4 qt |
| Highest documented setting | 450°F |
| Cooking functions | The exact U.S. bundle page names Max Crisp, Air Fry, Bake and Recrisp. They are functions on one PowerPod over one chosen vessel at a time. An indexed exact-code NinjaKitchen page describes up to 450°F; lower and mode-specific ranges remain unstated. The series guide notes functions may vary by model. |
| Basket and crisper-plate material | SharkNinja says the named CleanCrisp glassware is free from PTFE and PFAS. This maker statement is limited to its glassware; it is not an independent test, a blanket statement for every food-contact part, or a health finding. |
| Exact configuration note | The exact FN091B1 Muted Lavender bundle contains the Crispi PowerPod, a 4-qt glass vessel and two 6-cup glass vessels. It remains a one-zone pod system; the vessels are alternatives, not simultaneous cookers or additive capacity. |
| See-through cooking window | No |
| Listed power | 1500 W |
| Listed supply | 120 volts per exact U.S. FN091B1 page; frequency is not stated there. An FN090 Series guide reports 120V~60Hz but does not print the FN091B1 suffix; do not use that series-only line as an exact-code electrical pass. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- SharkNinja U.S. exact FN091B1 three-container bundle page
- NinjaKitchen official exact-code FN091B1 page (indexed text; not raw-fetched)
- SharkNinja U.S. Air Fryers category, direct 7-of-7 rendering with FN091B1 row
- SharkNinja Cloudinary exact FN091B1 media listing
- SharkNinja exact FN091B1 main-gallery image
- SharkNinja-authored FN090 Series Owner’s Guide, browser-readable third-party hosted copy; exact FN091B1 code not shown
Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.
Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.