Model assessment · Ninja

Ninja Crispi 4-in-1 Portable Glass Air Fryer review

A portable cooking pod that sits on one glass vessel at a time, with a 6-cup container for personal portions and a separate 4-qt container for larger batches.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Ninja Crispi FN101SG Sage Green PowerPod positioned over a clear glass cooking vessel with a second included vessel visible
Exact FN101SG Sage Green product-page image. It shows a top-mounted PowerPod and glass vessels; the manufacturer does not identify photography versus CGI status. SharkNinja U.S. exact FN101SG Sage Green product-page gallery
A useful fit for

A small household or limited-counter routine that wants one portable powered pod, two interchangeable glass-vessel sizes, and the option to serve or store from a clear cooking vessel. It suits a single batch at a time, not a main and side that need different settings simultaneously.

The main tradeoff

The largest included vessel is 4 qt and only one vessel cooks under the single PowerPod at a time; the included capacities are not combined. The manufacturer lists a 450°F top setting, but the lower temperature and timer limits are not stated. Weight/dimensions conflict across manufacturer page versions, the U.S. owner guide link is unresolved, and exact 120 V / 60 Hz documentation is not available.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would you rather load food into a powered pod over glass than into a pull-out drawer?

The FN101 uses a single portable PowerPod over one selected CleanCrisp glass vessel; it is not a pull-out basket.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would seeing food through its cooking vessel itself be useful?

Both listed CleanCrisp cooking vessels are transparent glass; that is different from a window in an opaque basket.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you want the choice of a personal-size vessel and a larger included vessel?

The exact FN101 pages list both a 6-cup and a 4-qt vessel; they are alternate batch sizes, not simultaneous zones or additive capacity.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is the material of the food vessel more important than calling it a glass basket?

The food vessel is glass, but the appliance has no pull-out basket; a glass basket-body requirement is a different construction question.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is one cooking area enough for your usual meal?

One pod operates over one chosen vessel at a time, so both vessel sizes still make a single-zone cooking plan.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a maker product-page care statement sufficient, or must the owner guide confirm it?

The exact pages say the Crispi accessories are dishwasher-safe; the exact U.S. owner-guide instruction remains unconfirmed.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is an exact U.S. page listing 120 V sufficient if it does not state 60 Hz?

The FN101 pages list 120 V; they do not state frequency, so a requirement for both 120 V and 60 Hz is not met.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Ninja Crispi is a portable air-frying system built around a small powered pod that sits on a glass cooking vessel. That is a different routine from sliding a drawer in and out: the heating module lifts off, while the container can be carried to the table after cooking. The exact U.S. finish codes covered here are FN101ST Stone, FN101GY Cyberspace and FN101SG Sage Green. The maker's product pages show the same operating setup and included kit for all three colors, so choosing among these suffixes is a finish choice, not a change in capacity or cooking function.

Ninja Crispi FN101ST Stone PowerPod positioned over a clear glass cooking vessel, with a second included vessel visible
SharkNinja U.S. product image for the exact FN101ST Stone finish. The maker does not state whether this studio image is a photograph or a computer rendering.
Ninja Crispi FN101GY Cyberspace PowerPod on a transparent glass cooking vessel with a second container
SharkNinja U.S. product image for exact model FN101GY in Cyberspace; image medium is not disclosed.
Ninja Crispi FN101SG Sage Green PowerPod over a clear glass cooking vessel, with a second vessel visible
SharkNinja U.S. product image for exact model FN101SG in Sage Green; image medium is not disclosed.

One pod, two vessel sizes—not two zones

Each FN101 package includes a 6-cup small-batch glass vessel, a larger 4-quart vessel, two crisper plates, two storage lids and a container adapter, along with the PowerPod. The official product page describes the small vessel as suitable for a personal meal and says the 4-quart container can fit a 4-pound chicken with vegetables. Those are the manufacturer's examples, not independent fit tests. More important for choosing a layout, one PowerPod works with one selected container at a time. The 6-cup and 4-quart capacities are alternatives, not additive volume, and neither gives you a second independently timed cooking zone.

Choose this arrangement if you like the idea of cooking and serving in the same clear vessel and want a smaller option as well as a family-size vessel. It may be awkward if you routinely prepare a main and side at different temperatures together. A conventional dual-drawer fryer solves that by giving each drawer separate settings; the Crispi's pair of containers solves a different problem—batch-size flexibility and a glass serving vessel. The PowerPod itself still needs a countertop while running, despite the maker's portable and nestable-storage language.

Four named functions and an incomplete range

SharkNinja lists Max Crisp, Air Fry, Bake and Recrisp for the FN101. It also says the preset cooking modes reach up to 450°F. That gives a useful upper-end reference, but the U.S. product pages do not publish the lowest temperature or the timer bounds in the material reviewed. Do not choose it for a hard low-temperature, proofing or long-dehydration requirement based on its four-function count. A control mode name is not a substitute for a specific time or temperature range.

The maker describes the CleanCrisp glassware as free from PFAS and PTFE and says the included Crispi accessories are dishwasher-safe. Treat those as product-page statements about the specified glassware and accessories, not an independent materials test or a health claim about cooking. The product-page dishwasher statement does not describe every glass-handling step. If cooling, temperature transitions or exact cleaning instructions matter to your routine, follow the owner guide supplied for the exact model rather than assuming glass can move abruptly between temperatures.

Electrical, counter fit and source limits

The exact U.S. pages state 120 volts and 1,500 watts, but do not state 60 Hz. That is enough to identify the U.S. voltage listing, not to satisfy a requirement that both voltage and frequency appear in the documentation. The product-page information leaves the minimum temperature and timer limits unstated; check the exact owner guide for operating and care details. The U.S. page lists 120 V but no frequency, so it does not by itself establish 60 Hz.

There is also a practical measurement caution: SharkNinja page versions show inconsistent weight and outside-dimension figures. Rather than repeat one without resolving that conflict, this review does not assert a weight or footprint. Measure your planned space against the exact package information you receive, allow for safe clearance, and check how the glass vessel will be carried when hot.

Who should consider the Crispi?

The FN101 makes the most sense for a small household that values a clear glass cooking and serving vessel, wants the choice of a personal-size or 4-quart batch, and is content with one food program at a time. It is less convincing if your priorities are two simultaneous zones, a standard pull-out drawer, an oven cavity with racks, a fully documented lower-temperature setting or a published external fit measurement. Compare the three finish codes for color and the same listed kit, then compare the actual operating plan with a single-basket fryer, an oven-style appliance or a dual-zone model if your meals call for those formats.

Sources: SharkNinja FN101ST Stone, FN101GY Cyberspace, and FN101SG Sage Green U.S. product pages.

Key details at a glance

Pull-out basket units0
Maximum independent cooking zones1
Combined nominal capacity4 qt
Highest documented setting450°F
Cooking functionsThe exact U.S. manufacturer page names four functions: Max Crisp, Air Fry, Bake and Recrisp. These are selectable functions in one cooking area, not concurrent zones. The exact U.S. owner guide was not available through the official support link at inspection.
Basket and crisper-plate materialSharkNinja says CleanCrisp glassware is free from PFAS and PTFE. This maker claim is limited to the glassware; it is not an independent test or blanket claim for every part that may contact food, and it is not a health finding.
Exact configuration noteExact U.S. color variants FN101ST Stone, FN101GY Cyberspace and FN101SG Sage Green use the same one-PowerPod system with separate 6-cup and 4-qt glass vessels. It is one cooking area, not a dual-zone fryer or drawer basket.
See-through cooking windowNo
Listed power1500 W
Listed supply120 volts per exact U.S. product pages; frequency not stated

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.

Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.