Model assessment · Ninja

Ninja Crispi Pro Build Your Own 6-in-1 Glass Air Fryer, Rose Quartz review

The Rose Quartz Build Your Own listing needs its own bundle check: its itemized box list names a 2.5-qt vessel and two 4-qt vessels, while broader copy elsewhere on the same page describes a 6-qt system.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Rose Quartz Ninja Crispi Pro AS101RSSN Build Your Own glass-air-fryer image
Exact SharkNinja AS101RSSN page image; maker does not disclose image medium or confirm the exact selected optional containers. SharkNinja U.S. exact product-page image and exact manufacturer-media index
A useful fit for

A household that prefers a clear glass cooking vessel and can cook one batch in one vessel at a time; choose this exact listing only if the itemized kit and finish match the intended purchase.

The main tradeoff

This is not a pull-out drawer fryer or a multi-zone cooker. It needs a stable surface and sensible airflow space; the base and hot glass need careful handling. Manual facts come from the AS100 series guide, not a SKU-specific guide. Do not infer an unknown minimum temperature, exact timer limits, recall status, or seller availability. Phone-app features and remote cook control were not confirmed from the inspected product page/series guide; lack of an advertised app should not be treated as proof of no capability.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would a transparent glass cooking vessel suit your cleanup and serving routine?

AS101RSSN is a glass-vessel powered pod; it is not an opaque drawer with a window.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a confirmed largest bundled vessel size essential?

The AS101RSSN page itemizes a 2.5-qt vessel and two 4-qt vessels but elsewhere calls the system 6 qt; bundle capacity is unresolved for a hard capacity minimum.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need two cooking areas at the same time?

The extra containers are alternative vessels used one at a time under one powered base, not independent zones.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would Dehydrate as a named mode matter to you?

The AS101 page lists Dehydrate, though timer limits are not stated.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a pull-out cooking drawer an essential form requirement?

This is a pod over a glass container, not a drawer basket.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you require the exact bundle to show a 6-quart vessel in its in-box list?

The AS101RSSN itemized list instead shows 2.5 qt and two 4-qt vessels, conflicting with broad 6-qt page copy.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the documented household electrical supply include both voltage and frequency?

The AS100 series guide documents 120V~, 60Hz and 1,800W, but is not exact to the finish suffix.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Rose Quartz Ninja Crispi Pro listing is model AS101RSSN; a later specification field shortens it to AS101RS. Its itemized “In the Box” list names a 2.5-quart vessel and two 4-quart containers. Broader copy on that same listing also describes the system as 6-quart and 2.5-quart, and the page has a “Choose 2 Accessories” panel. Those statements do not line up neatly enough to make a confident capacity promise. I have kept the exact package conflict visible rather than deciding that generic 6-quart copy overrides the itemized list.

Rose Quartz Ninja Crispi Pro AS101RSSN glass air fryer Build Your Own chooser image
Official AS101RSSN product-page image for Rose Quartz. The board presents optional glassware choices but does not settle the exact contents of a particular order.

What can be said about the bundle

The itemized list names a Rose Quartz modular base, two crisper plates, two lids, one 2.5-quart vessel, and two 4-quart containers. The 6-quart vessel appears in broader copy, not that box inventory. A buyer who needs a confirmed 6-quart pot should not treat the page as unambiguous evidence that it is included. Obtain written confirmation of the selected bundle before relying on a capacity minimum. The accessory chooser does not prove that every pictured option arrives automatically; the page warns that accessories may ship separately.

For comparison, the fixed Bone AS101LG page itemizes 6-quart and 2.5-quart containers, while the reviewed CYSN, LGSN, DGSN and SDSN build-your-own listings itemize that same base combination and separate the two accessory picks from it. AS101RSSN is not interchangeable with these on package evidence alone. Keeping it separate also prevents a misleading product card from silently merging incompatible “in the box” lists.

Operating layout: still one vessel at a time

The contradiction is about which glassware accompanies the product, not about the machine’s operating format. The Crispi Pro is a top-mounted cooking pod over one seated glass container. It does not have a conventional pull-out drawer, a clear window cut into a basket, or a second cooking zone. Multiple vessels, if included or selected, are used one at a time under the single powered base. That makes the package potentially useful for switching batch sizes or storing food, but it does not let you make a main and side with different cook settings simultaneously. If independent zones are essential, compare a true dual-compartment fryer rather than interpreting two containers on a gallery image as two cooking chambers.

The modular base supports different named pot positions. The guide says the container must be properly seated; the appliance shows an “ADD POT” warning when it is not. The base itself becomes hot, and the glass and crisper plates need careful handling. This is a countertop appliance that rewards a stable work surface and room to set a hot dish down safely, rather than a light basket you can casually shake over the sink.

Mode names and temperature evidence

The exact page names Max Crisp, Air Fry, Bake/Proof, Roast, Recrisp, and Dehydrate, while its comparison table abbreviates the baking entry. The series guide uses the combined Bake/Proof label and says functions may vary by model. This review recognizes Dehydrate and Max Crisp, but does not claim a standalone Proof setting or Broil. The page states up to 450°F; the guide does not give a minimum temperature or timer range. Verify a hard low-setting or long-run requirement in the supplied instructions.

Care and material claims

SharkNinja identifies its glass as borosilicate, and the product FAQ says food-contact surfaces are designed without PFAS/PTFE. Those are maker disclosures, not independent laboratory testing and not a health conclusion. The manufacturer-authored AS100 Series Owner’s Guide confirms dishwasher cleaning for glass containers, crisper plates, and plastic lids; not for the powered station or modular base. It cautions against abrupt temperature changes, adding cold ingredients to hot glass, putting hot glass onto cool or wet surfaces, and using a chipped vessel. The containers are not to be used on a stovetop, in an oven, or under a broiler. Let the glass cool before washing or storing it, and leave six inches around the machine’s air intake and outlet during operation.

Exact details, with the series boundary

The Rose Quartz page lists 11.8 × 12.2 × 11 inches and a one-year limited warranty; it does not display a weight in the inspected rendering. The six-page AS100 guide states 120V~, 60Hz, and 1,800W. It is a SharkNinja document, but its title identifies the AS100 Series rather than this full Rose Quartz suffix. The PDF is archived as original bytes from a Best Buy static-file CDN, which is a hosting location, not an assertion that Best Buy wrote the manual. Exact support pages were inaccessible in this session, so the series manual’s boundaries remain part of the assessment. No recall determination or current seller stock has been established.

Who should consider AS101RSSN?

Someone drawn to the Rose Quartz finish and glass-pod format can still consider it, but should treat the precise vessel bundle as unresolved until the seller or maker confirms it. It is not a safe recommendation for a household whose essential requirement is a known minimum capacity or a specifically included 6-quart container: unknown bundle contents do not satisfy that requirement. Its likely strengths are the clear glass format, the named modes, and a modular one-vessel routine. Its limits are a single cooking zone, heat-sensitive handling, a not-yet-reconciled box list, and unspecified minimum temperature and timer limits. Ask for the exact AS101RSSN contents and confirm the full code before checkout. If the capacity question cannot be clarified, the clearer itemized AS101LG or one of the other BYO listings is an easier comparison, but neither should be chosen unless its own finish and optional accessory selection fit the plan.

Sources: SharkNinja’s AS101RSSN U.S. product page and the manufacturer-authored AS100 Series Owner’s Guide.

Key details at a glance

Pull-out basket units0
Maximum independent cooking zones1
Highest documented setting450°F
Cooking functionsProduct pages name six functions including Bake/Proof and Dehydrate; AS100 guide lists the combined Bake/Proof mode and cautions functions may vary by model. No separately selectable standalone Proof mode is asserted.
Basket and crisper-plate materialSharkNinja FAQ states food-contact surfaces are designed without PFAS/PTFE. This is the manufacturer disclosure, not an independent lab test or health conclusion.
Exact configuration noteExact page conflict: the itemized box list omits a 6-qt vessel and lists 2.5-qt plus two 4-qt vessels; generic copy calls this 6-qt/2.5-qt. Capacity for essential fit is left unknown rather than selecting one source statement as settled.
See-through cooking windowNo
Dishwasher-safe pan or basketNo
Listed power1800 W
Listed supply120V~, 60Hz; 1,800W per AS100 Series guide

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.

Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.