On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Would one large windowed basket be enough for your routine?
Philips lists one removable 6.2 L basket and a cooking window. It has one cooking zone, so two dishes cannot use separate settings at the same time.
Explore this need in the finder →Does an exact 120 V / 60 Hz rating matter for a U.S. outlet?
This exact product table says 220–240 V / 50–60 Hz. That is not a documented 120 V / 60 Hz configuration.
Explore this need in the finder →Are nine exact-model programs sufficient evidence of your required cooking routine?
Philips's exact technical table reports nine programs and the family manual also names nine menus, but that manual is not linked from the exact NA231/00R0 support page. The minimum temperature is not published in the reviewed source.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the manufacturer explicitly identify PFAS-free cooking surfaces?
The product table says nonstick but does not say PFAS-free; an essential chemistry disclosure remains unconfirmed.
Explore this need in the finder →The silver Philips 2000 Series NA231/00R0 is a windowed 6.2 L pull-out-basket fryer. Its listing is worth distinguishing from the visually similar black NA230/00R0: Philips gives this silver model a separate product code and a separate technical record. Most important for a U.S. shopper, that record states 220–240 V / 50–60 Hz, not 120 V. The page is hosted by Philips U.S., but the exact electrical specification makes this a non-U.S. reference model, not a U.S. buying recommendation.
A large single basket, not two cooking zones
Philips names the NA231/00R0 as the 6.2 L silver version. Its technical table shows one removable basket, digital touch-screen control, an adjustable thermostat and timer, a window, and no remote control or internet connection. Philips describes a nonstick cooking surface and dishwasher-safe removable parts. The nominal capacity is much larger than the reviewed NA110/00, but it remains one drawer: the whole load shares one setting and one cooking schedule. A second food that needs a different temperature or finish will need another batch.
The product page says the 6.2-liter pan can hold up to 800 g of fries, eight drumsticks or 800 g of vegetables. Treat those as manufacturer load examples, not a serving count or a promise of crispness. Food shape and arrangement still matter. The family manual also tells cooks to shake, turn or stir some foods, particularly larger loads; the window can help with inspection, but cannot circulate or reposition the food for you.
Nine programs on the table, with a manual-link caveat
For the NA231/00R0, Philips’s exact technical table lists nine programs. The available English U.S. manual for the NA230/NA231 family also has nine named preset menus: frozen potato snacks, fresh fries, drumsticks, whole fish, cake, meat chops, mixed vegetables, breakfast and keep-warm. It describes a local digital routine in which the user selects a preset or sets time and temperature, then checks the food at the end and adds time if needed. The manual says preheating is not necessary and includes portion ranges and shake-or-turn advice.
There is one important evidence limit: the exact /00R0 support page does not link this manual. It lists U.K. and E.U. declarations instead, while the available document cover shortens the model names to NA230 and NA231. The nine-menu count is consistent across the product table and family manual, but I would not call that PDF the exact suffix-linked instruction booklet. Keep the actual manual supplied with a unit for final settings and care instructions.
Philips lists 200 °C (392 °F) as the maximum temperature. A minimum temperature and an exact full timer range are not established by the product information reviewed here. The product page uses RapidAir and “cooking methods” language, which describes the manufacturer’s positioning; it is not a cooking-performance test. A buyer who specifically needs a verified low-temperature dehydration cycle or a long timer should not assume it from a general program count.
Silver finish does not make it a domestic electrical version
Philips’s exact technical specification is unusually clear about supply: 220–240 V and 50–60 Hz. It also lists 1700 W, a 4.3 kg unit weight and dimensions of 30.9 × 40.3 × 30.8 cm. These are identifiers and planning facts, not grounds to substitute this model for a 120 V U.S. appliance. The page’s U.S. web address, local-looking product name or silver handle does not override the rating. Check the rating plate and instructions on an appliance you already own; do not treat a plug adapter as a voltage converter.
The black NA230/00R0 has its own separate facts. Its technical table shows a 50 Hz supply and a power entry of “1700” without a unit, and says 13 programs, while the NA230/NA231 family manual describes nine preset menus. Those differences are why these codes get separate assessments instead of one finish-only entry. Philips lists grill, two-layer cooking and breakfast accessory sets as related items for the NA231, not as included accessories; its exact package contents should be checked before assuming an attachment is in the box.
Care, coating and alternatives
The removable pan and insert are listed as dishwasher-safe, and the family manual describes washing those cooled parts in a dishwasher or by hand with a non-abrasive sponge. It warns against metal tools and abrasive cleaning on the nonstick surface. Philips does not disclose the coating chemistry, identify the pan substrate in the reviewed specifications, or make a PFAS-free statement for the food-contact surfaces. Anyone who requires that precise disclosure cannot treat the missing information as confirmation.
This model makes sense as an identification reference for an NA231/00R0 already in a household or for a reader comparing product codes across regions. It is not a suitable purchase choice for a U.S. 120 V outlet on the published rating. If you want one large single basket for U.S. use, compare a current model with domestic supply documentation, such as the 6-quart COSORI TurboBlaze CAF-DC601-KUS; its one basket still means one shared cook, and it does not have the same documented viewing-window feature. For the black Philips model see the separate NA230/00R0 assessment, and use the finder to change the shortlist when independent zones or a documented U.S. rating is essential.
Key details at a glance
| Pull-out basket units | 1 |
|---|---|
| Maximum independent cooking zones | 1 |
| Combined nominal capacity | 6.6 qt |
| Connected app controls | No |
| Highest documented setting | 392°F |
| Cooking functions | Philips product copy promotes these cooking methods and the exact technical table lists nine programs. The available family manual provides nine named menus, but the exact /00R0 support page does not link it. No measured performance is claimed. |
More specifications and setup details
| Basket and crisper-plate material | Philips identifies a nonstick cooking surface but does not state the coating chemistry, underlying food-contact pan material or PFAS-free status. |
|---|---|
| Exact configuration note | Reference model only: the exact NA231/00R0 technical table lists 220–240 V / 50–60 Hz, not the ordinary U.S. 120 V supply. The available U.S. family manual names NA230 and NA231 without the /00R0 suffix and is not linked from this exact support page. |
| See-through cooking window | Yes |
| Dishwasher-safe pan or basket | Yes |
| Listed power | 1700 W |
| Listed supply | 220–240 V; 50–60 Hz |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Philips 2000 Series Airfryer 6.2 L Silver, exact NA231/00R0 product page
- Philips support page for NA231/00R0
- Philips / Versuni U.S. user manual naming NA230 and NA231, without the /00R0 suffix
- Philips NA231/00R0 silver product gallery image
- Philips U.S. latest Airfryer directory, captured page-one NA231/00R0 row
Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.
Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.
