On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Would one windowed basket with one shared cook fit the food you make most often?
Philips lists one 7.2 L / 7.6 qt basket and a front window. It has one cooking zone, so a main and side cannot run as two independently controlled foods.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the exact documentation state both 120 V and 60 Hz?
The Philips technical table for NA340/00 states 120 V / 50 Hz. It does not document 60 Hz, so a strict requirement for both values is not met.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need the minimum setting to be 100°F or lower?
The exact Philips table lists 104–392°F. It does not meet a 100°F-or-lower minimum-setting requirement.
Explore this need in the finder →Is manual-confirmed dishwasher care for the basket essential?
The page gives a general dishwasher-safe statement but does not name the basket or insert. That part-specific instruction is unknown and cannot meet an essential requirement.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the manufacturer explicitly say the food-contact surfaces are PFAS-free?
The exact page says nonstick but gives no coating chemistry or PFAS-free statement. Unknown material disclosure does not pass this requirement.
Explore this need in the finder →The Philips 3000 Series NA340/00 is a single-basket air fryer with a front viewing window and a manufacturer-listed 7.2-liter basket, marketed as 7.6 quarts. Its Philips U.S. product page describes a digital interface, 12 presets, and 16 cooking functions. The same exact page lists 1,800 watts, 120 volts, and 50 hertz. That last figure matters: 120 V / 60 Hz compatibility is not documented, so this is not a positive match when both values are an essential electrical requirement.
A larger single-basket routine
The NA340/00 makes the most sense when the meal can share one temperature and timer and you value a roomy basket more than separate controls. Its window lets you check color without opening the drawer every time, but it does not turn the basket into two cooking zones. A main and a side still share the same session, and food that needs shaking or turning still needs that handling. The capacity number is nominal volume, not a tested one-layer load or a promise that every food fits in one batch.
Philips gives examples of the basket holding ten chicken drumsticks, six salmon pieces, nine muffins, or up to 3.1 pounds of vegetables. These examples help visualize the intended scale, but they are not interchangeable serving guarantees: the shape and spacing of each food affect whether it can be arranged with room for airflow. If your typical meal needs two foods finishing independently, look at the two-basket COSORI CAF-R901-AUS instead. Its divided meal plan is a different layout, not simply a larger version of this single drawer.
Preset count is not the same as function count
The official page separates two claims that are easy to blur together: it lists 12 touchscreen presets, and elsewhere promotes 16 cooking functions. It names functions such as baking, grilling, reheating, fermenting, dehydrating, defrosting, and confit; that does not mean there are sixteen independently labeled preset buttons. The 12 presets include frozen and fresh fries, drumsticks, meat, fish, breakfast, vegetables, muffins, vegan, dehydrated fruit, keep-warm, and a favorite slot. A favorite setting is useful if you repeat one manual time-and-temperature combination, but Philips does not describe it as an additional automatic recipe.
The exact technical table lists 104–392°F and a 0-to-24-hour time range; Dehydrate is one of the listed functions. Philips associates the long run with dehydration and fermentation; do not read the maximum timer as an instruction to leave every mode or food unattended for that duration. The exact support page lists an important-information booklet but not a complete model-specific user manual. Philips also has a support article that explicitly applies to NA340/00 and explains changing and saving factory presets. Broader NA32x/NA33x/NA34x manual guidance is useful family context, but it does not settle every NA340/00-specific recipe, accessory, or care detail.
Check the electrical line before treating it as a U.S. fit
Philips lists this exact model on its U.S. site and gives 120 V, but the same specification table says 50 Hz. If you need both 120 V and 60 Hz established in the documentation, the NA340/00 should drop out; the COSORI TurboBlaze CAF-DC601-KUS is a smaller single-basket alternative with a documented 120 V / 60 Hz specification. Do not silently replace the published value with a nearby model's rating. If a window matters more than capacity, the Philips 2000 Series NA220/00R0 / NA221/00R0 review covers smaller windowed options whose exact U.S. model documentation can be checked separately.
The code suffix is also meaningful. The related NA340/00R0 page lists a different regional supply and power rating—220–240 V and 2,000 W. The matching capacity and similar gallery photograph do not make the two electrical configurations interchangeable. The NA340/00's own page lists 120 V / 50 Hz and 1,800 W; keep those facts together when comparing or checking a box label.
Cleanup and materials need narrower evidence
Philips says the cooking parts have a nonstick coating and marks a general dishwasher-safe feature. The product table does not identify which removable part that field covers, and the exact support page does not provide a complete user manual. If dishwasher cleaning of the basket itself is a must-have, treat that specific care instruction as unknown until the matching manual confirms it. Philips also does not state the nonstick chemistry, basket substrate, or an exact-model PFAS-free claim. Someone choosing by disclosed food-contact material cannot treat a generic nonstick label as a chemical answer.
The published dimensions are 17.9 by 13.1 by 12.0 inches, with a 13-pound product weight and a 2.63-foot cord. Those are useful for counter and outlet planning, though leave the rear and side clearance the manual calls for rather than fitting it tightly under a cabinet. The window, preset panel, and capacity do not reduce the hot steam from the outlet or the need to let the drawer cool before cleaning.
Who should keep it on the list?
Consider the NA340/00 if you want one windowed 7.2-liter basket, use a broad range of listed cooking modes, and can work within a single shared cook. The 104°F lower limit is not a fit for a requirement that the documented minimum be 100°F or lower; the 392°F high limit also misses a 400°F minimum. A two-basket layout, a manual-confirmed dishwasher-safe basket, explicit PFAS-free disclosure, or documented 120 V / 60 Hz each changes the match in a real way. When any one of those is essential, use the corresponding filter rather than letting the large quart label or 16-function headline decide for you.
Key details at a glance
| Pull-out basket units | 1 |
|---|---|
| Maximum independent cooking zones | 1 |
| Combined nominal capacity | 7.6 qt |
| Lowest documented setting | 104°F |
| Highest documented setting | 392°F |
| Cooking functions | The exact Philips technical table enumerates 16 cooking functions; the retailer-facing 12 preset count is separate. The shared family user manual and official Philips preset article help describe general controls, but no claim is made that each function has its own preset key. |
More specifications and setup details
| Basket and crisper-plate material | Philips identifies a nonstick surface but does not disclose coating chemistry, the exact basket substrate, or an exact-model PFAS-free statement. |
|---|---|
| Exact configuration note | The exact Philips U.S. page lists 120 V / 50 Hz, not documented 120 V / 60 Hz. Its 12 presets and 16 cooking functions are separate counts. |
| See-through cooking window | Yes |
| Listed power | 1800 W |
| Listed supply | 120 V; 50 Hz |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Philips U.S. latest Airfryer directory, page 3
- Philips U.S. exact NA340/00 product page
- Philips U.S. exact NA340/00 support page
- Philips exact NA340/00 product technical table on account-hosted page
- Philips exact NA340/00 account-hosted support page
- Philips U.S. support: How to use presets on my Philips Airfryer?
- Philips/Versuni NA32X/NA33X/NA34X family user manual (family-level guidance)
- Philips/Versuni NA32x/NA33x/NA34x Important Information Manual, linked from exact NA340/00 support
- Philips exact NA340/00 gallery asset (shared original bytes with NA330/00 and /00R0 pages)
Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.
Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.
