On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Is one compact basket with one shared setting enough for your usual batch?
HD9641/99 has one opaque pull-out basket. Philips lists a 0.8 kg fries load, not a quart volume; its linked manual recommends up to 500 g for homemade fries when evenness matters.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the exact model documentation confirm U.S. household voltage?
No domestic match: Philips's exact model sheet lists 220 V. Do not treat the U.S.-hosted page or another HD9641 suffix as evidence of 120 V compatibility.
Explore this need in the finder →Would two separate baskets with a synchronized finish be essential?
This model has one basket and one schedule. It cannot separately time two foods and make them finish together.
Explore this need in the finder →Is an explicit PFAS-free statement for the food-contact surface essential?
Philips calls the surface nonstick but the exact model sources do not state coating chemistry or an exact-model PFAS-free status. Unknown does not satisfy this requirement.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you require a documented minimum temperature of 100 °F or lower?
The reviewed exact sources do not state the minimum setting, so the model cannot be confirmed for a hard low-temperature requirement. The manual also has long drying suggestions that exceed the 60-minute timer, but no dedicated Dehydrate program is listed.
Explore this need in the finder →The Philips Avance Collection Airfryer HD9641/99 is a compact, single-drawer model with a digital screen and a physical QuickControl dial. Philips lists a 0.8 kg fries capacity, four food presets and a keep-warm feature. There is an important limit for U.S. shoppers: Philips’s exact model sheet specifies 220 V. That is not the standard U.S. household supply, so this is a reference for identifying an existing unit or for a compatible 220 V market, not a domestic U.S. buying recommendation. A U.S.-hosted product page does not override the exact electrical rating.

Image source and model notes
One compact basket, with a weight rating rather than quart volume
This is one pull-out basket and one shared cooking area. It cannot run two different time-and-temperature schedules together, and there is no second removable basket or synchronized finish. The opaque drawer also means you need to pull it out to check browning. Philips gives a food-weight rating of 0.8 kg, not a quart measurement. Treat the weight as a reference point, not as a promise that a full basket of every food will cook evenly. In its support-linked Avance manual, Philips gives a 200–800 g range for frozen fries, but recommends homemade fries in portions up to 500 g for an even result and says to shake them two or three times. For regular family meals or two foods that should finish together, a larger or dual-basket model is the better fit.
A useful dial-and-screen routine
The round QuickControl dial sits beneath the digital display. The manual’s basic routine is to select a temperature, confirm it by pressing the dial, choose a time and press again to begin. Four presets correspond to frozen fries, drumsticks, fish and chops or cutlets. A preset saves some setup, but it is not a sensor that measures food: Philips’s instructions let you adjust the recommended cooking time, while changing the temperature exits the selected preset. For foods that do not match one of those presets, use the manual-control path and the food table as a starting point. Philips mentions a companion recipe app, but the exact model page and linked manual reviewed here do not document app-based appliance control, remote progress or remote start; those capabilities should not be assumed.
Philips lists a maximum cooking timer of 60 minutes and a keep-warm feature. The support-linked manual describes the keep-warm cycle as 30 minutes and not adjustable; it is for holding a freshly cooked dish, not for reheating it. Preheating is not required according to the manual. The exact product information reviewed here does not state a minimum temperature, so a shopper who needs a documented low-temperature setting should not assume that this model qualifies. The manual has some drying suggestions longer than the 60-minute timer, but Philips does not list a dedicated dehydration program. Long drying jobs would need a second attended cycle, rather than a documented one-touch mode.
Clean the removable parts gently
The QuickClean basket has a removable nonstick mesh bottom. Philips describes the pan and basket as dishwasher-safe, and the linked Avance manual allows the cooled pan, basket and accessories to go in a dishwasher or to be washed with hot water, dish soap and a nonabrasive sponge. It also asks owners to remove grease after each use, cool the parts before cleaning, and avoid metal utensils and abrasive pads because they can damage the coating. The exact material chemistry is not specified: “nonstick” does not establish a PFAS-free surface. If that disclosure is essential, choose a model whose own manufacturer documentation names it.
Check the suffix and the electrical label
The published product dimensions are 365 × 266 × 287 mm, the weight is 5.5 kg, and the cord is 0.8 m. Measure the counter and leave the air openings clear as the manual directs. The source sheet lists 1,425 W, 220 V and 50/60 Hz. Do not infer domestic compatibility from the model family, another HD9641 suffix or a retailer’s region label; check the actual appliance type plate and local supply before use.
For someone shopping in the U.S. for a small current basket fryer, the COSORI Lite Mini CAF-LI211 is a better starting comparison: its exact U.S. record lists a 2.1-quart drawer and 120 V / 60 Hz. That is a different, smaller volume-based rating, not a direct conversion from Philips’s 0.8 kg food load. Choose a model whose verified electrical rating and basket size match the actual job. HD9641/99 is worth documenting for its dial-led interface and cleaning routine, but its 220 V specification keeps it out of the domestic shortlist.
Key details at a glance
| Pull-out basket units | 1 |
|---|---|
| Maximum independent cooking zones | 1 |
| Basket and crisper-plate material | The exact product page identifies a nonstick surface and the linked family manual warns that pan and basket coatings can be damaged by metal utensils or abrasive cleaning. Coating chemistry and an exact-model PFAS-free statement are not provided. |
| See-through cooking window | No |
| Dishwasher-safe pan or basket | Yes |
| Listed power | 1425 W |
More specifications and setup details
| Listed supply | 220 V |
|---|
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Philips U.S. latest Airfryer directory, page 3, HD9641/99
- Philips Avance Collection Airfryer HD9641/99 exact product page
- Philips support profile for exact Avance Collection HD9641/99
- Philips exact-model HD9641/99 product sheet
- Philips Avance Collection Airfryer manual linked from HD9641/99 support
- Philips gallery image explicitly labelled HD9641/99
Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.
Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.