Model assessment · Cuisinart

Cuisinart 11-qt Dual Basket Air Fryer review

An 11-quart total basket fryer with two separate 5.5-quart drawers, independent settings and Sync Finish/Sync Settings. Its documented high-temperature Max Crisp option is separate from the four main listed cooking functions.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Black Cuisinart ADZ-110 with two separate opaque-front pull-out baskets
Exact ADZ-110 gallery image, visually matched to the two-basket model. The displayed controls include a label not used in the exact instruction booklet, so operating text follows the booklet. Cuisinart does not identify photography-versus-render status. Cuisinart U.S. exact ADZ-110 product page gallery
A useful fit for

For households that want two separately removable baskets with independent settings, Sync Finish for different foods, or Sync Settings for the same food in both drawers.

The main tradeoff

The 11 qt total is split into two 5.5 qt drawers, not one wide cavity. The exact model has no documented viewing window, Dehydrate or Broil mode; its minimum temperature, wattage, frequency and coating chemistry are unpublished. Its Pro sibling adds documented low-temperature Dehydrate and windows, while other divided-basket designs may offer a combined large-zone layout.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would two physically separate pull-out baskets help keep a main and side apart?

The ADZ-110 has two 5.5-quart baskets that slide out separately; it is not a single drawer divided into two sections.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do two different foods need different settings but a shared finish time?

The manual documents independent left/right controls and Sync Finish for two programs with different times or temperatures.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would you cook the same food in both baskets with one set of copied settings?

Sync Settings copies a function, time and temperature across baskets; the manual notes that using both baskets can add about 10-15 minutes.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Cuisinart ADZ-110 is an 11-quart basket fryer built around two separate 5.5-quart drawers. Each side can run its own temperature, time and cooking mode, while Sync Finish coordinates two different programs and Sync Settings copies one set of controls to both baskets. That is the key reason to choose this format: separate baskets let you handle a main and a side independently, rather than divide one wide drawer with a removable wall. Its sibling ADZ-112 Pro keeps the same total capacity and basic two-drawer idea, but adds a window and interior light, more cooking modes and presets, and an explicitly listed 100°F low setting.

Two drawers, not one continuous 11-quart cavity

Cuisinart describes the total volume as two 5.5-quart baskets. The manual gives each basket an 11-by-6-inch surface area and lists room for foods such as 1.5 pounds of fries, 2 pounds of wings, four cutlets, a 4-pound whole chicken, four salmon fillets or a standard 9-by-5-inch loaf pan. Those are manufacturer examples, not a promise that every shape will sit in a single layer or that every large item can cook in both baskets at once. If one uninterrupted area for a wider food is the requirement, an air fryer with a divider-out zone is a different layout; the ADZ-110’s drawers remain separate.

That separation is useful when you want to remove a side dish without carrying the main with it, or when the foods need different temperatures. It also means two filled drawers need counter space in front of the appliance and a stable heat-safe place to set them down. The listed outside dimensions are 16 inches long by 17.5 wide by 12.2 high; the exact page does not list weight, so check the actual lift and drawer path if that matters in your kitchen.

Choose the right synchronization

Sync Finish is for different foods: program each basket with its own mode, temperature and time, then let the longer cycle begin first so the shorter one can finish alongside it. Sync Settings is for similar foods when you want the same function, time and temperature copied across both sides. They solve different meal-planning problems. The manual’s cooking guidance warns that running both baskets together can add about 10 to 15 minutes, and it recommends beginning to check food before a borrowed recipe’s listed endpoint. Treat the alert to toss or flip as a reminder to inspect, not a promise that food will finish evenly without attention.

The product page lists four principal cooking functions—Air Fry, Roast, Bake and Keep Warm—and three air-fry presets for wings, fries and frozen snacks. The instruction booklet also gives Max Crisp as a separate high-temperature setting, between 405°F and 450°F. Because the exact page’s headline list and manual’s panel description are not phrased identically, it is more useful to think of Max Crisp as a specialized high-heat option rather than count it as an additional everyday mode. Temperature adjustments are in 5°F steps and time in one-minute steps. The manual documents a 120V outlet but does not state a hertz value or rated wattage; its low-end temperature is also not established in the materials reviewed.

Care, heat and the counter routine

The removable baskets and crisper plates are dishwasher-safe. Cuisinart also describes hand-washing with hot soapy water and a nylon brush or pad; let the appliance cool and unplug it before cleaning, avoid abrasive cleaners, and do not immerse the housing. The manual says to keep the unit a few inches from nearby objects, not store anything on top while it operates, and not use it beneath wall cabinets or inside an appliance garage. It also says never to leave the fryer unattended during use. That is a meaningful practical limit for a household that might otherwise plan a long cook and walk away.

The exact ADZ-110 page describes a nonstick interior, but does not specify the basket substrate or coating chemistry. Do not transfer the Pro’s ceramic-nonstick wording to this model, and do not treat silence as proof that the coating does or does not contain any particular substance. The included package is organized around the two baskets and crisper plates; the manual says a heat-safe baking pan is not included, even though a 9-by-5-inch loaf pan is listed as a size that can fit. If pan baking is your priority, plan to supply a suitable pan.

Who is the ADZ-110 for?

Consider this exact model if you want two independently programmed baskets, a coordinated finish for different foods, and the option to duplicate settings when cooking two matching batches. It is a practical layout for meals with different cooking times, but it is still a sizeable 11-quart appliance rather than a compact one-drawer unit. At the same published capacity and footprint, the ADZ-112 Pro is the closer alternative if seeing through a front window, a dedicated Dehydrate function, Broil or a documented 100°F minimum matter to you. If those additions do not change your routine, the standard model covers the core two-basket workflow without claiming those Pro features. For either one, compare the exact model code on the box and the maker’s operating instructions before making a selection.

Sources: Cuisinart ADZ-110 product page and its ADZ-110 instruction and recipe booklet.

Key details at a glance

Pull-out basket units2
Maximum independent cooking zones2
Combined nominal capacity11 qt
Connected app controlsNo
Highest documented setting450°F
Cooking functionsThe exact page lists four principal modes: Air Fry, Roast, Bake and Keep Warm. Its 45-page manual separately calls Max Crisp an independent high-temperature function at 405-450 F; the source's panel graphics are not used to rename the booklet's Sync Finish/Sync Settings controls.
Basket and crisper-plate materialCuisinart describes the exact ADZ-110 as having a nonstick interior. The basket substrate, coating chemistry and explicit PFAS-free status are not stated in the reviewed exact page or booklet.
Exact configuration noteExact model ADZ-110; black finish; two opaque-front 5.5 qt baskets. The exact page lists 16 x 17.5 x 12.2 in and a 3-year limited warranty. The maker page/manual do not publish rated wattage, frequency, minimum temperature, weight, basket substrate, or coating chemistry.
See-through cooking windowNo
Dishwasher-safe pan or basketYes
Listed supply120 V outlet (official manual); frequency not stated

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.

Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.