Model assessment · Philips

Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9621/66, /06, /96, /99, /26 and /36 review

Reference-only family assessment for six exact HD9621 variants: purple /66 (120 V / 1,400 W), white /06 and black /96, /99, white/grey /26, and red /36. Philips exact pages list 220 V / 1,425 W and 0.8 kg for /99, /26 and /36; frequency is absent. The suffix-specific manual set differs: /99 and /36 link the reviewed 50-page family manual, while /26 links only a two-page safety leaflet and recipe booklet. Every code remains separately recorded; none documents both 120 V and 60 Hz.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

The one-basket dial-operated HD9621 family is useful for identifying an existing unit, not a default recommendation. Exact suffixes differ: /66 is purple 120 V / 1,400 W with frequency unstated; /06, /96, /99, /26 and /36 are listed at 220 V / 1,425 W, also without frequency. Check the type plate and exact code.

Black Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9621/99 with one pull-out basket and physical dials
Image source and model notes
Exact /99 product gallery bytes match the previously archived Philips HD9621/96 black variant asset. Code-specific specs remain distinct; Philips does not disclose photography-versus-render status. Philips U.S. exact HD9621/99 product page
A useful fit for

An owner identifying one of six exact HD9621 codes who wants to understand the small single-basket, physical-dial family and compare suffix-level supply and manuals. It is not a current U.S. purchase recommendation.

The main tradeoff

Every model is reference-only: /66 is 120 V with frequency absent; /06, /96, /99, /26 and /36 are listed at 220 V with frequency absent. The 0.8 kg figure is food mass, not quart volume, and the /26 support profile lacks a full cooking manual.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would one Philips-listed 0.8 kg food-load basket suit your usual small-batch routine?

The exact pages and linked HD9621 family manual describe one pull-out basket for each /66, /06 and /96. Philips states 800 g as food mass, not a quart volume.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you want dishwasher cleaning for the removable cooking parts?

Philips says the drawer and basket are dishwasher-safe, and the shared manual permits dishwasher cleaning of the pan and basket after they cool. Avoid metal utensils and abrasive cleaning on the nonstick parts.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the exact documentation state both 120 V and 60 Hz?

None of the three suffixes is documented for both 120 V and 60 Hz. The /66 is listed at 120 V without frequency; /06 and /96 are listed at 220 V.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a manufacturer-listed quart capacity essential?

Philips states 0.8 kg of food rather than a quart volume. That weight cannot answer a quart minimum; use a product with an exact capacity-in-quarts specification when volume is essential.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Philips Viva Collection HD9621/66, HD9621/06 and HD9621/96 are compact, single-basket air fryers in the same support-linked family. They share the 0.8 kg food-load description and basic dial-operated design, but their suffix-specific electrical records are not interchangeable. The purple /66 is listed at 120 V / 1,400 W; the white /06 at 220 V / 1,425 W; and the black /96 at 220 V / 1,425 W. The reviewed exact sources do not state frequency for any of the three. Treat this as an existing-owner identification guide, not a U.S. purchase recommendation.

Purple Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9621/66 with a single drawer
Image source and model notes
Philips’s exact HD9621/66 page labels this as its standard product image. Philips does not say whether the studio image is a photograph or a render.
White Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9621/06 with a single drawer
Image source and model notes
Philips’s exact HD9621/06 page labels this as its standard product image. The finish differs from /66; the image alone cannot establish electrical compatibility.
Black Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9621/96 with a single drawer
Image source and model notes
Philips’s all-products row and exact HD9621/96 page identify this black variant. The standard studio image does not establish its electrical supply.
White and grey Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9621/26 with a single pull-out drawer
Image source and model notes
Philips’s exact HD9621/26 page identifies this white-and-grey body. Its archived image is the manufacturer gallery asset; photography-versus-render status is undisclosed.
Red Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9621/36 with a single pull-out drawer
Image source and model notes
Philips’s exact HD9621/36 gallery identifies the red finish. The image does not establish the machine’s voltage or frequency.

Three suffixes, three exact records

Philips’s exact /66 sheet identifies a purple fryer with a 0.8 kg basket, 1,400 W power and 120 V supply; it omits frequency. The exact /06 U.S. page identifies the white finish and 1,425 W but publishes no voltage. A Philips sheet for that exact code lists 220 V. The exact /96 U.S. product record lists a black finish, 1,425 W and 220 V. Philips’s page-7 rows add black /99, white-and-grey /26, and red /36 suffixes. Each of those exact pages lists 220 V, 1,425 W and a 0.8 kg basket, but none states frequency. The /99 and /36 support pages link the already-reviewed 50-page family manual; /26’s exact support offers only a two-page safety leaflet and recipe booklet. Do not assume one color is simply a domestic-voltage version of another; if an existing unit’s rating plate disagrees with its documents, ask Philips about that exact code before use.

None of the six exact records documents both 120 V and 60 Hz, so none satisfies that strict requirement. The exact-code recall status remains unconfirmed. These are reference-only configurations: /66 has a 120 V rating but no frequency, while /06, /96, /99, /26 and /36 are listed at 220 V. The family fact record keeps those suffix-specific values separate rather than flattening them into one household supply. Because the exact /99 and /26 galleries return the same image bytes as /96 and /36 has its own red asset, image reuse does not merge their model identities.

Plan around one basket, not a quart estimate

Both exact pages and the linked HD9621 manual document one pan and basket, one cooking space and one shared setting at a time. Capacity is stated as 0.8 kg of food, not in quarts; that weight cannot be converted into a dependable basket-volume rating. For two foods needing different settings and a synchronized finish, compare a documented dual-zone model such as the separately reviewed COSORI dual-basket fryer.

The manual’s food table gives 200–800 g for frozen fries and calls for shaking halfway through. For home-cut fries, it says portions up to 500 g are best for an even result and recommends more than one shake for larger portions. That is more useful than reading the product-page TurboStar claim as a blanket no-turning promise: the manual still calls out shaking for specific foods.

Simple dials, few layers of automation

The shared manual depicts a temperature-control dial and a timer/power dial; it does not show a display or one-touch menu panel. Philips describes the appliance for frying, baking, grilling and roasting, but those descriptions do not create separate independently controlled zones. The manual says preheating is not necessary. It also explains that a timer setting below five minutes will not start the appliance, even though the physical timer is marked for a short interval. For fries, the table gives a 350 °F starting point with a halfway shake; adjust to the exact food and amount rather than treating that one entry as a universal recipe.

The listed Philips recipe app does not document Wi-Fi controls on this fryer. Neither exact page nor the family manual documents remote settings, remote start or stored programs. A precise minimum temperature or quart capacity is also not published. The manual includes long drying suggestions in its food table, but the timer ends at 30 minutes and there is no dedicated Dehydrate program.

Cleaning and counter fit

Philips calls the removable mesh basket QuickClean. The exact pages describe the nonstick-coated drawer and basket as dishwasher-safe; the manual permits dishwasher cleaning after cooling and warns against metal utensils and abrasive materials. Philips does not name the coating chemistry or make an exact-model PFAS-free claim. The body is listed as plastic. Remove collected grease after cooking, especially after fatty foods, and let hot parts cool before handling.

The sheets list 365 × 266 × 292 mm (about 14.4 × 10.5 × 11.5 in) and a 5.3 kg weight for both codes. Allow clearance for the drawer and vents. Philips also lists an optional compatible double-layer accessory; that does not mean it came in the box. The /66 sheet lists a recipe booklet, not a second basket.

Who should keep this assessment?

This family is most useful to someone identifying a purple HD9621/66 or white HD9621/06 already in a kitchen and wanting a grounded answer about its controls, load limit and cleanup. One small basket, physical dials and dishwasher-safe removable parts may suit a modest one-setting routine. It is a poor fit when two independent cooks, a viewing window, a verified quart minimum, connected controls or strict 120 V / 60 Hz documentation are essential. For a new, documented U.S. option with a small drawer, compare the COSORI Lite Mini; for a larger volume-labeled basket and more functions, compare the COSORI Pro LE. Those are alternatives with their own tradeoffs, not evidence that either Philips suffix has the same rating or package.

Key details at a glance

Pull-out basket units1
Maximum independent cooking zones1
Basket and crisper-plate materialThe exact product pages and manual identify a nonstick basket/drawer; the manual warns against metal utensils and abrasive cleaning. Coating chemistry and PFAS-free status are not stated.
See-through cooking windowNo
Dishwasher-safe pan or basketYes

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.

Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.