Model assessment · Philips

Philips Viva Collection Airfryer TurboStar HD9622/26 review

Reference-only white Philips Viva TurboStar fryer with one 0.8 kg pull-out basket and a manufacturer-listed double-layer rack. The exact sheet specifies 1,425 W at 220 V but omits frequency; U.S. household compatibility is not established.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

The HD9622/26 sheet lists a two-layer rack, but also says 220 V and omits frequency. This exact configuration remains a model/manual reference, not a U.S. buying recommendation.

White Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9622/26 with one pull-out drawer and a separate double-layer rack
Image source and model notes
Philips labels the exact-page asset its standard product photo. It shows one fryer and a two-level rack; the manufacturer does not disclose photography versus rendering. Philips U.S. exact HD9622/26 product page
A useful fit for

An existing HD9622/26 owner or model identifier who wants to understand the included rack and its one-shared-setting limitation. The exact 220 V sheet means it is not a positive U.S. purchase match.

The main tradeoff

A second physical level can separate food in a single cycle, but there is one basket and one control plan; Philips gives 0.8 kg by mass, not volume. The exact /26 sheet says 220 V without frequency, so U.S. mains compatibility is not established.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would you use the HD9622/26 two-layer rack, or do you need separate cooking settings?

The exact sheet lists a double-layer accessory and the family manual calls it HD9622-only. Foods on its rack share time and temperature; it is not a second basket. The exact configuration remains reference-only for U.S. buying.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the exact documentation state 120 V and 60 Hz?

The exact /26 sheet lists 220 V and 1,425 W but does not state frequency; do not use this U.S.-listed page as proof of a 120 V / 60 Hz configuration.

Explore this need in the finder →
Are two independently controlled cooking zones essential?

A double-layer rack and one shared cook do not meet a two-zone requirement. A different documented basket layout is needed.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is exact quart volume essential?

The exact sheet gives 0.8 kg by food mass, not a quart figure; use a model with published volume if the numeric minimum matters.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Philips Viva Collection HD9622/26 is a white TurboStar fryer with one pull-out basket and a manufacturer-listed double-layer rack. That rack creates a second physical level for some foods, but not a second basket or independently set temperature and timer. The more consequential issue for a U.S. shopper is electrical: the exact Philips sheet lists 220 V and 1,425 W, with no frequency stated. Although Philips included this model in its U.S. product directory, the published electrical rating does not establish ordinary U.S. 120 V compatibility. Treat this review as an identification and operating-reference page, not a buying recommendation.

White Philips Viva Collection Airfryer HD9622/26 with one drawer and a separate double-layer rack
Image source and model notes
Philips's exact HD9622/26 page labels this its standard product photo. The image shows one pull-out fryer and a separate two-level rack. Philips does not say whether the studio asset is a photograph or a render.

The rack adds a level, not a second zone

The exact /26 sheet names one 0.8 kg basket and lists a double-layer accessory as included. The Philips Viva family manual labels the double-layer rack “HD9622 only,” so that use is a real model distinction rather than an assumption from a similar Viva product. You load some food in the basket, set the rack above it and cook the combination under one time-and-temperature plan. The manual says the two foods must need the same cooking time and temperature. It recommends placing meat below vegetables to reduce cross-contamination from raw meat juices, and warns that the rack gets hot enough to need oven gloves when removed.

That can help separate items vertically, but Philips does not state an additional rated load or usable surface area for the rack. The headline capacity remains 0.8 kg by food mass, not a quart volume. Do not treat two levels as twice the capacity, and do not assume the rack can make two foods finish at different times. The fryer still has one drawer, one fan-and-heater cycle and one shared timer. If independent settings are the reason you want two foods at once, a true dual-basket layout such as the COSORI TwinFry answers a different need; it has two separately set baskets rather than a rack stacked inside one.

Exact electrical documentation limits U.S. use

The exact product sheet specifies 220 V and 1,425 W. It does not state frequency, and the archived Philips U.S. product page does not override the sheet with a separate 120 V / 60 Hz rating. The precise domestic electrical status therefore remains unconfirmed; do not infer compatibility from the page's U.S. location, white finish or similar-looking models. Check the exact suffix and rating plate on an existing unit and ask Philips about a conflict before connecting it. This code fails a strict need for published 120 V and 60 Hz. The site keeps it reference-only so it cannot appear as a positive U.S. purchase match.

The product-page copy and exact sheet promote an app with recipes, but the operating diagram shows a temperature knob and a timer/power knob. Recipes on a phone are not connected appliance control. The family manual gives no saved electronic menu or remote start for this configuration. Philips lists a timer up to 30 minutes; the manual says a setting below five minutes may not start the unit. It also says preheating is unnecessary, not that there is a separate preheat program. The exact product sheet does not publish numeric minimum or maximum temperature settings, so a temperature dial image or a food-table example should not be converted into a guaranteed operating range.

Capacity, cooking and clean-up

Philips specifies a 0.8 kg food load. In the family manual, frozen fries are listed from 200 to 800 g, with a halfway shake. For home-cut fries, it recommends portions up to 500 g for an even result and calls for soaking, drying and shaking during the cook. Those are food-specific directions, not a measurement of quart volume or a universal serving count. If a precise basket volume is essential, choose a model whose own exact specification lists that volume; a weight of food cannot answer a quart minimum.

The exact sheet describes the removable parts as dishwasher-safe, and the family manual permits dishwasher cleaning of the pan, basket and double-layer rack after they cool. It warns against metal utensils and abrasive cleaning on coated surfaces, and asks users to let hot parts cool before washing. The fryer is listed with a plastic main body, a 365 × 266 × 292 mm footprint, 5.3 kg product weight and a 0.8 m cord. Leave room to remove the drawer and maintain airflow around the appliance. The manual does not name the coating chemistry or state that the food-contact surfaces are PFAS-free.

How it differs from nearby Viva configurations

The shared manual also covers HD9621 and HD9628, but their accessory packages are not interchangeable. Philips lists the double-layer rack for HD9622; the exact HD9628/96 sheet instead lists a baking tray and non-stick grill pan. Both models keep one basket and one cooking zone. The HD9621 suffixes are separate products with their own electrical evidence, so their voltage must not be copied onto HD9622/26. For the HD9622 itself, the published 220 V value remains the central limitation for a U.S. household, while the rack is the useful feature to identify on an existing unit or to distinguish it from its relatives.

Skip this configuration as a new U.S. purchase choice if documented domestic supply is essential, or if you need two independent cooks, an exact quart minimum, a specified low-temperature threshold, connected control, a window or explicit PFAS-free disclosure. It may still help an owner identify the /26 or follow the family manual's rack and cleaning directions. The listing's presence does not establish current stock, the condition of a particular unit, or the rack's presence in a used seller's package; check those separately rather than treating a model sheet as a guarantee about a second-hand bundle.

Key details at a glance

Pull-out basket units1
Maximum independent cooking zones1
Connected app controlsNo
Cooking functionsProduct material lists air fry, bake, grill and roast. Rack adds a level inside the same basket; there is no independent second zone or named Dehydrate control.
Basket and crisper-plate materialPhilips describes non-stick removable cooking parts. Coating chemistry and an exact-model PFAS-free statement are not published in the reviewed records.
See-through cooking windowNo
More specifications and setup details
Dishwasher-safe pan or basketYes
Listed power1425 W
Listed supply220 V

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.

Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.