Model comparison

Philips 3000 Series: one basket, more room, or two pans?

The Philips 3000 Series Airfryer pages can look like a straightforward size comparison: NA330/00R0 is listed at 6.2 liters, NA340/00R0 at 7.2 liters, and NA351 family pages at 9 liters. Before comparing capacities, check the exact suffix and the product's electrical specification. Each of these exact Philips records lists 220–240 V; the NA351 pages also give 50 Hz. A U.S.-hosted product page is not proof that a particular code is a 120 V domestic appliance. These products are useful regional references, not U.S. buying recommendations.

NA330 and NA340: same one-basket routine, different room

Both windowed 3000 Series models have one pull-out basket, one active cooking zone and local digital controls. The NA330/00R0 page lists 6.2 L, 1,700 W, 220–240 V and 436 × 324 × 303 mm; the NA340/00R0 page lists 7.2 L, 2,000 W, 220–240 V and 453 × 333 × 303.5 mm. Philips calls out 16 cooking functions on the product pages, while the shared NA32x/NA33x/NA34x family manual describes 12 named presets. Those labels count different things; don't use the larger headline number as a promise of 16 separate automatic recipes.

The manual's tables do show a meaningful capacity difference. The NA33X row lists up to 800 g of fries, eight drumsticks, 1,000 g of chopped vegetables and seven muffin cups; the NA34X row lists up to 1,000 g of fries, ten drumsticks, 1,400 g vegetables and nine muffin cups. These are manufacturer table amounts, not an independent portion test. In its separate homemade-fries instructions, the same manual recommends cooking up to 500 g for an even result and notes that larger loads may be less crisp. That is a good reminder that a basket's total volume does not mean every recipe should be packed to the maximum.

The exact /00R0 support pages list an important-information booklet, but do not directly link the full family user manual. The family manual names NA33X and NA34X, not the exact regional suffixes. Its guidance about a 40–200 °C manual range, saved presets, shaking selected foods, and dishwasher cleaning is informative, but the exact suffix-to-manual connection remains incomplete. The NA330 family's exact page does not state frequency; the NA340 page does not state it either. Keep those unknowns out of essential matching.

NA351: two unequal pans rather than one bigger pan

The NA351/00 and NA351/00R0 are separately named Philips codes whose exact pages both show two baskets, combined 9-liter capacity, digital controls, no remote control and a 220–240 V / 50 Hz supply. Philips describes a larger pan for a main dish and a smaller one for sides, with cooking times synchronized so both finish together. That is a different way to use capacity from the one-drawer NA330 or NA340: a main and a side can have separate settings, but each pan has its own smaller footprint. The 9-liter combined number is not one open 9-liter cooking area.

The broader NA350–NA353 manual explains copying matching settings and aligning finish time for different programs. It also describes accessory packages for other suffixes, not NA351. Philips lists no included accessory for the exact NA351 technical pages. Since the manual cover omits /00 and /00R0 and the exact support pages do not link the full document, treat those controls and package details as family-level context, not as an exact suffix promise.

Which decision changes the shortlist?

If you already own one of these codes, compare the individual reviews: NA330/00R0, NA340/00R0, and NA351/00 and NA351/00R0. For a U.S.-eligible single drawer, the COSORI TurboBlaze CAF-DC601-KUS has one zone and documented 120 V / 60 Hz, but it does not provide the Philips viewing window. For two physical baskets and synchronized finish on documented U.S. supply, compare the COSORI Dual Basket CAF-R901-AUS. For a single wide drawer divided into two zones, the COSORI TWINFRY is a separate design. These are not identical substitutes; match the physical arrangement and electrical requirement first, then compare the detailed operating and care limits.

Compare the Ninja Crispi Pro packages

Build my shortlist →