Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Should discontinued exact U.S. models be included in your comparison?
Cuisinart marks AIR-200 discontinued; it is available only when you opt into earlier-model comparisons and is not a current stock claim.
Explore this need in the finder →Is one cooking zone enough, or do two independent schedules matter?
AIR-200 is one basket with one cooking program; its viewing window, presets and toss alert do not create another zone.
Explore this need in the finder →Would a named Broil mode be useful alongside air frying?
The exact AIR-200 listing and manual include Broil; the booklet describes a preheat sequence for Broil.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the manufacturer explicitly document PFAS-free food-contact surfaces?
AIR-200's discontinued page uses generic nonstick wording and has no PFAS-free statement, so it cannot satisfy that essential documentation requirement.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you require documentation of both 120 V and 60 Hz?
The exact booklet mentions 120-V outlets but does not state 60 Hz; an unknown frequency does not satisfy a strict two-value filter.
Explore this need in the finder →The Cuisinart AIR-200 is a discontinued six-quart basket air fryer for shoppers comparing an exact older model or identifying one they already own. The manufacturer’s product page marks this exact code discontinued. It should not be mistaken for AIR-200NAS, which has a separate current product page and a different linked booklet. The maker reuses the same front-view image URL for both pages, but that is not proof that their coatings, replacement parts, warranty coverage or physical revisions are interchangeable.
One square basket, one shared cooking schedule
Cuisinart lists a six-quart internal capacity; the AIR-200 booklet gives a 9-by-9-inch surface. That square footprint is more useful for thinking about a broad layer of food than the volume figure alone. The manual chart includes examples such as four five-ounce salmon fillets, two pounds of shrimp and a four-pound whole chicken. Those are manufacturer recipe quantities, not independent capacity tests or a promise that every item will brown well when packed together. Cuisinart’s guidance is to avoid overloading and keep overlap to a minimum; its toss reminder can prompt a mid-cycle check, but does not replace turning food or checking doneness.
This is one pull-out basket with one temperature and timer plan at a time. The viewing window and interior light make it easier to watch browning without opening the drawer, while removing the basket pauses the cycle. Neither feature turns a one-zone layout into two separately controlled cooking areas. If a main and side need different settings at the same time, compare the dual-zone Cuisinart ADZ-110 or ADZ-112 Pro instead. If you specifically want a documented glass cooking vessel, the ClearView AFC-4 is a different four-quart design with a glass basket; its smaller nominal capacity changes the tradeoff.
Modes, presets and the preheat wrinkle
The exact AIR-200 page and its linked manual list Air Fry, Roast, Bake, Broil and Keep Warm. Five separate Air Fry presets cover fries, wings, frozen snacks, vegetables and leftovers. Think of those as starting shortcuts, not sensors that judge portion size. The panel also has a toss reminder, automatic keep-warm period of up to an hour, a basket-removal pause and a maximum temperature of 450°F. The lowest available temperature and adjustment increments are not established in the material inspected.
There is a practical mismatch in the documentation: the product-page feature sentence says the functions need no preheat, while the exact booklet describes a preheat cycle for Bake and Broil. For those two modes, use the manual’s more detailed sequence rather than assuming every mode begins with food already inside. The manual recommends a separate heat-safe pan for baked goods, quiche or casseroles, and says that pan is not included. So this appliance can cover more than fries, but some oven-like tasks still depend on extra bakeware that fits inside the basket.
Cleaning and the limits of the surface description
Cuisinart calls the basket nonstick and dishwasher-safe; the linked booklet says both the basket and crisper plate can be washed in a dishwasher. It also permits hand-washing with a nylon brush or pad and warns against abrasives and metal scouring pads. The exact AIR-200 page does not identify the material underneath the coating, name a coating chemistry, or make a PFAS-free statement. AIR-200NAS has its own page-level ceramic/PFAS wording, but do not transfer that disclosure to this discontinued exact code just because the appliances look alike in the shared gallery image. If an explicit PFAS-free statement, glass basket or known stainless body is essential, AIR-200 does not meet that evidence requirement.
For comparison shopping, the distinction is important: the older AIR-200 manual identifies the basket and operating routine, but the inspected source set leaves its substrate and coating chemistry unknown. That is a documentation boundary, not a claim that a particular coating is unsafe.
Counter space and electrical details
The listed exterior size is 12 by 16.5 by 12.25 inches. The page gives a weight of “14.5” without a unit, so it cannot support a pound or kilogram figure. Cuisinart lists 1,800 watts; the booklet’s U.S. warranty text specifies 120-volt outlets but does not state 60 Hz. A strict requirement for both voltage and frequency therefore remains unmet by the published documentation reviewed here. The manual also asks for two to four inches of clearance, warns that the exterior gets hot and says not to use the appliance beneath wall cabinets, in an appliance garage, or unattended.
Who should still compare the AIR-200?
Include it if you are identifying the discontinued AIR-200 itself, checking its documented functions, or comparing older U.S. models after deliberately turning on the earlier-model option. It has a useful square one-zone layout, a window and a Broil mode; it does not establish two independent cooking plans, a precise coating specification or both U.S. electrical values. The AIR-200NAS page provides a separate six-quart reference with different wording and a different linked file, while AIR-210 changes to an elongated eight-quart basket. Match the complete code on the product and any replacement part rather than assuming those variants are equivalent. No present availability or recall status is asserted for AIR-200.
Read the AIR-200NAS assessment for the separate suffix-specific page and material disclosure, or compare the AIR-210 for a longer cooking surface and larger nominal volume. The AIR-200 remains an earlier-model reference, not a default current recommendation.
Key details at a glance
| Pull-out basket units | 1 |
|---|---|
| Maximum independent cooking zones | 1 |
| Combined nominal capacity | 6 qt |
| Highest documented setting | 450°F |
| Cooking functions | The exact page and manual list five modes; the product page says no preheat is needed, while the exact manual gives a Bake and Broil preheat workflow. |
| Basket and crisper-plate material | Only generic nonstick wording is documented for AIR-200. Coating chemistry, underlying substrate and PFAS statement are unknown. The visually shared AIR-200NAS image does not establish material or parts equivalence. |
| Exact configuration note | Discontinued U.S. model. Cuisinart identifies this exact listing as AIR-200; keep it separate from AIR-200NAS and do not assume hardware or replacement-part interchangeability. This is an earlier-model comparison, not a stock claim. |
| See-through cooking window | Yes |
| Dishwasher-safe pan or basket | Yes |
| Listed power | 1800 W |
| Listed supply | 120 V outlets are specified in the U.S. manual's warranty text; frequency is not stated |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Cuisinart U.S. discontinued 6-qt Basket Air Fryer product page, exact model AIR-200
- Cuisinart instruction and recipe booklet directly linked from the exact AIR-200 page; cover identifies AIR-200
- Cuisinart 2-page Quick Reference directly linked from the exact AIR-200 page
- Cuisinart U.S. AIR-200 product-page gallery image; this exact URL and byte-identical image also appear on AIR-200NAS page
- Cuisinart U.S. Air Fryers Parts & Accessories support directory, visible exact AIR-200 row
Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.
Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.
