Model assessment · Philips

Philips 3000 Series Airfryer XL HD9270/91 review

A discontinued black Philips single-basket fryer with 1.2 kg / 6.2 L maker-listed capacity, a digital touchscreen, seven presets, Keep Warm and Dehydrate functions. Exact supply voltage/frequency and quart volume are not stated.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

U.S.-listed HD9200/91; the exact reviewed specification does not state voltage or frequency.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Black Philips 3000 Series HD9270/91 single-basket fryer with a front touchscreen and opaque drawer
Image source and model notes
Philips labels this the standard product photo on the exact HD9270/91 page. The pictured XL has one opaque drawer; Philips does not identify whether the studio image is a photograph or a render. Philips U.S. exact HD9270/91 product page
A useful fit for

An earlier-model comparison for a shopper who needs a single larger Philips digital basket, 6.2 L / 1.2 kg published capacity, seven presets, and a maker-listed Dehydrate function. The exact model is discontinued, so the review does not imply a current offer.

The main tradeoff

It remains one shared cooking zone. The exact sheet gives no quart, voltage or frequency value; serving statements differ (four versus five), and the dehydration claim does not supply a numeric low-temperature range. Do not make it a match when those details are essential.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would a larger digital basket with one shared cook fit your usual meals?

The exact /91 sources state one basket, 6.2 L, 1.2 kg, touchscreen controls and seven presets. The basket has one shared schedule; Philips gives up-to-four and up-to-five serving statements in different parts of the exact sheet.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need a documented Dehydrate function rather than a numeric low-temperature limit?

Philips lists Dehydrate among 14 functions on the exact /91 sheet. That does not publish a numeric low-temperature range or establish a result for a particular food.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need published capacity in quarts or documented 120 V / 60 Hz?

The exact source gives liters and a food-load mass, not nominal quarts; its electrical table gives 2,000 W but no voltage/frequency. Unknowns fail hard requirements.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is the manual-confirmed dishwasher routine important?

The exact North American HD9270 manual permits dishwasher care for the cooled removable pan and basket. The nonstick chemistry and any PFAS-free statement remain unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Philips 3000 Series Airfryer XL HD9270/91 is a discontinued, black, single-basket model with a touchscreen, seven presets, and maker-listed 1.2 kg / 6.2 L capacity. Philips's current exact U.S. page says the model is discontinued; its exact technical sheet gives the dimensions and rated power, while the support-linked North American manual is labeled for the HD927X family. Treat this as an earlier-model assessment, not a claim that a particular retailer still has it.

Black Philips 3000 Series HD9270/91 air fryer with front touchscreen and one pull-out drawer
Image source and model notes
The Philips HD9270/91 page identifies this as the Airfryer XL's standard product photo. It shows one opaque pull-out basket, not a viewing window; Philips does not disclose whether this studio image is a photograph or a render.

A larger single-basket routine

The exact sheet separates two capacity descriptions: a 1.2 kg basket and a 6.2 L pan. Neither makes this a two-basket machine. Philips's materials also conflict on portions: one short description says “up to 4 servings,” while the narrative says up to five meal portions. Rather than choose a more favorable count, use the 1.2 kg and 6.2 L values as the published physical references and plan by food, basket depth, and the manual's ingredient table. Philips says larger amounts may need shaking, turning, or stirring two or three times; that hands-on step is part of the operating plan.

The front panel uses touch controls and the manual shows one time/temperature display. Seven preset buttons cover frozen snacks, fresh fries, meat, fish, chicken drumsticks, cake, and grilled vegetables. Philips also lists 14 cooking functions, including Dehydrate, Defrost, Reheat, Keep Warm, Toast, and Stew. These are functions of one basket, not independently controlled zones. The manual says preheating is not necessary. It also allows a keep-warm period up to 30 minutes; consult the manual for its specific controls rather than treating this as a long-term hold.

Recipes in an app are not remote cooking

Philips points users to a recipe app for ideas. That is not the same thing as a connected appliance: the exact page and family manual do not document changing settings, monitoring a cook, or pressing Start from a phone. If remote adjustment is an essential requirement, do not treat an app-store recipe collection as proof of connected controls. A model with verified phone functions will need a separate exact-model record.

The precise comparison points are a single basket, a digital screen, seven presets, Dehydrate among the maker-listed functions, 2000 W, and a 0.8 m cord. The exact technical sheet lists the body as plastic, 403 × 315 × 307 mm, and 5.55 kg. It does not state voltage or frequency, so this model does not satisfy a hard filter requiring documented 120 V and 60 Hz. The exact sheet lists a 6.2 L pan but not a quart figure; do not convert it into a manufacturer-stated quart capacity. The nonstick coating chemistry and a PFAS-free claim are also not given.

Cleaning and physical fit

The support-linked HD927X family manual says the removable pan and basket can be washed in a dishwasher after cooling. It cautions against metal utensils and abrasive cleaners on their nonstick coating and recommends removing oil and fat from the pan after use. Leave room for the drawer to come out and keep the air outlets clear. Although the exact sheet gives the outer dimensions, it does not establish how much clearance a particular cabinet or shelf needs; measure your counter and follow the manual's ventilation instructions.

Who should compare it

The HD9270/91 may suit someone who already owns this exact suffix or wants to compare a larger, digitally controlled Philips single basket with older analogue alternatives such as the HD9630 XXL family. It is not the right answer if two meals need separate zones, if a specific quart minimum must be manufacturer-listed, if the exact electrical rating is a hard condition, or if phone control is required. For a current purchase, compare an in-scope current U.S. model such as the Philips NA340/00 and verify its own capacity, supply and care documents. An exact suffix, an app full of recipes, or the “XL” name cannot fill in missing facts for HD9270/91.

Key details at a glance

Pull-out basket units1
Maximum independent cooking zones1
Cooking functionsThe exact sheet lists 14 cooking functions, including Dehydrate. The seven preset count is a separate exact specification; no independent zone is implied.
Basket and crisper-plate materialPhilips calls the coating nonstick but does not disclose the chemistry or make an exact HD9270/91 PFAS-free statement.
See-through cooking windowNo
Dishwasher-safe pan or basketYes
More specifications and setup details
Listed power2000 W

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Read the exact model before choosing a cooking routine.

Separate basket layout, actual controls and cleanup claims from the name on the box.